Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient
Cons: Parking was a little chaotic since they share with another hotel and a restaurant.
Location: Oak Mountain, Birmingham, and the Galleria Mall are very close to this hotel. You never run out of things to do.
The hotel was nice, clean, and convenient. We had no issues with our stay and probably will book here again for future visits.
5 out of 5
by George from Frankfort, il.

Worth spending the noght

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is the third time that we have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Pelham Alabama on our way to Florida. The location is two blocks off of Interstate 65 and has plenty of places to dine. The room are clean and odor free and the beds are comfortable. We will stay here again on our way to Florida.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best for concert venue

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is the PERFECT place to stay if you're going to a concert at Oak Mountain. Everything within walking distance including a fun Mexican restaurant with a patio. So much fun!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beckley, WV

Nice hotel near my daughter

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: It has an exercise room so I could do my morning exercise before starting my day. The staff were very professional and friendly.
Cons: Bed could have been a little firmer.
Location: Its just minutes from Birmingham which has malls, theaters, parks and plenty of places to eat.
We had a very pleasant experience while staying in this hotel. Price reasonable, it was clean and the breakfast buffet is super.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ruined by the maid attempting to come into the room, twice, after we had checked in. There was no need for the maid to enter the room at all; therefore, it appeared there was an obvious communication breakdown between the front desk and the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Perfect hotel for the concert we attended .

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Restaurants close within walking distance .
Cons: No fan in the bathroom
Location: Oak mountain amphitheater is right behind the hotel . Grocery store ,gas , restaurants and hiking ,biking and mountains close by.
The staff was so nice and the location was perfect . Rooms were clean and breakfast was delicious ! We are definitely going to return .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Great hotel on outskirts of Birmingham

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The atmosphere and decor
This hotel was luxury for less -- wonderful atmosphere in common area, very nice breakfast area, all very well decorated. The room was as expected for a Hampton Inn -- very much above the cut compared to other chain hotels.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Pensacola, Fl

Nice visit, but problems with the A/C

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel , I have stayed in many Hampton Inn's in the past and have never had issues. The A/c did not work in my room (219)very well and I slept hot and uncomfortable the night of my stay. I should have complained but I was very tired and just slept without covers. I notified the front desk when I departed, hopefully it is fixed by now. Overall a very nice place to stay.