Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice, clean & comfortable. Close to Oak Mtn.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Enjoyed :) ...........................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The noise was ridiculous. Facility was old. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient
Cons: Parking was a little chaotic since they share with another hotel and a restaurant.
Location: Oak Mountain, Birmingham, and the Galleria Mall are very close to this hotel. You never run out of things to do.
The hotel was nice, clean, and convenient. We had no issues with our stay and probably will book here again for future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beckley, WV

Nice hotel near my daughter

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: It has an exercise room so I could do my morning exercise before starting my day. The staff were very professional and friendly.
Cons: Bed could have been a little firmer.
Location: Its just minutes from Birmingham which has malls, theaters, parks and plenty of places to eat.
We had a very pleasant experience while staying in this hotel. Price reasonable, it was clean and the breakfast buffet is super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Perfect hotel for the concert we attended .

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Restaurants close within walking distance .
Cons: No fan in the bathroom
Location: Oak mountain amphitheater is right behind the hotel . Grocery store ,gas , restaurants and hiking ,biking and mountains close by.
The staff was so nice and the location was perfect . Rooms were clean and breakfast was delicious ! We are definitely going to return .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus GA

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Great front desk staff, greet with a smile, thank, offered honors rewards, ready to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini vacation

Posted Sep 28, 2015
This was a mini vacation for me and my daughter. Very pleasant stay at the hotel. Not a complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amphitheater Proximity Plus

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Perfect hotel for a concert at the amphitheater- well lit walkway but needs a little bit of ground work. I'm sure it may not be owned by the hotel but is a huge plus! Hotel staff check in was the not the friendliest but changed with the next shift. I would stay here again if attending a future concert in the area. Convenience, cleanliness and ease of check in and out were a huge bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan, AL

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Location: I have stayed at this hotel about 3 times because of its close location to the Oak Mountain Amphitheatre. Nice hotel, no complaints.
I was in B'ham for a Toby Keith Concert and the venue was within 1/4 mile of the hotel. It is a very nice hotel and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, TN

Near Oak Mountain Amphitheater

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Good location for concerts and restaurants. Room was quite large and even had a ceiling fan.