Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McLean, United States of America

Comfortable beds, clean, and friendly.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Bigger rooms, baths.
Cons: Waiting for the valet.
Location: restaurants in walking distance
Feels like home....big comfy bed, lots of room square footage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Hotel was great but bad experience with checking in and paying plus was charged on my card after paying cash and still don't know why and haven't been reimbursed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A classic hotel with a Hampton charm.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The beds are awesome. The rooms and view from huge windows out the front of the hotel is wonderful,
Cons: n/a
Location: It was a very convenient location as we were close to 65 and everything downtown.
We very much enjoyed this hotel with a historic and high end vibe. A couple of minor suggestions: Keep the coffee containers full in the lobby! They ran out and were empty while checking out. Also, windows on door entrances should be cleaned regularly. The glass was dirty, which can make a negative first impression. The free breakfast on the 8th floor was good for a morning hotel breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Very nice downtown hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel was really great! We loved the location. It was very quiet. We enjoyed being in walking distance to shops and eateries. The on-site restaurant was very good! The continental breakfast was good- nothing spectacular but it met our expectations. The staff was very friendly! The decor is amazing and the whole place is very clean. There are historic photos of the Birmingham area down the hallways and little displays of historic artifacts. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I have stayed at MANY Hampton Inns with travel clubs/sports etc. This is by far, the nicest AND it has a bar. Nuff said.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynn Haven Fl

Beautiful downtown hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We loved our stay. Vince, in the valet area was fantastic and made our stay memorable by going out of his way to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Armagh

Tutwiler Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful grand old hotel. Lovely bar/restaurant downstairs. Five minutes walk from Greyhound station. Birmingham is a really nice place to visit. Apart from the Civil Rights district you have to look for things to do, but they are there so it's worth a try.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Homeless people kept asking for help(on the street) before entering the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owensboro

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to visit the civil rights museum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable room, attentive staff
Location: Not a lot to do nearby, there are some beautiful buildings and a nice park but no shopping or restaurants.
Beautiful building, very helpful staff in all aspects.Would highly recommend.