Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Everyone from the valets, check in people, and breakfast staff were AWESOME! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The other person traveling with me was very impressed, too. If every in the area again, I will stay here. By the way, LOVE the BREAKFAST (forgot the head lady's name, but she was GREAT!) Also, ask for Jeff at the front desk; he has GREAT stories!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel and staff

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Historic structure with kind and attentive staff, sensitive to needs and just a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Thanksgiving in AL

Posted Nov 30, 2015
This is an exceptionally lovely hotel! I stay here whenever I am in Birmingham, and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys something different from the generic hotel room. Staff helpful and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay for the game

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
enjoyed stay and the restaurant was great food and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile

Nice southern charm hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Enjoyed my stay very much! Staff was very friendly and the room was quiet and very comfortable. Southern elegance...a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lori

Great stay

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable bedding and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy B.

Great Trip... Leave some time

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Orbitz
We loved the hotel but the parking was a bit problematic. We had an appointment and thought giving the valet (only option) 30 min to get our car was enough time. This was not the case!! After they finally brought our car the entry way was blocked with several cars they had let unload brides made dresses and other wedding decorations. It took almost an hour to get our car and leave the turn about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christi from Oxford, Mississippi

Fabulous Weekend in Birmingham

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Went for a show at the Alabama Theatre. Tutwiler is a lovely old historic building with great amenities. Staff was wonderful - from valet to check in to housekeeping. Very friendly. Great neighborhood. Beautiful park and art museum at your door step. Highly recommend renting the new ZYP bikes to sightsee. And don't miss LuLu's bakery!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gene from GA

Another Hampton Inn, another complaint

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Not the best section of town for sure! But a nice hotel. The Hampton Inn, here and other locations should upgrade their towels and wash clothes. Seems they've shopped at a KMart closeout for the bath sets they use in all their hotels. Difficult time regulating the temp in the room too. Valet parking is $22 - but don't look for other options...you wouldn't want to park your car in that area OUTSIDE of the valet area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fernando from Austin Tx

Great service, inspect your room befor settling

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous historic building. The staff were superb. All of them. Very impressive. The room was mostly good but the shower was unacceptably designed and water got all over the bathroom floor. This must be a different toom, the design of the shower is absurd. I had to use all the towels to sop up the water both times I showered.