Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

A great place to stay!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
First time in Cherokee. Stayed at the Hampton because past experiences with the brand have always been good. This property was no exception. Property was clean, room was comfortable and staff was helpful and courteous. Went for the casino which was a short drive away. I recommend this property and will certainly return again myself!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Close to shopping and restaurants. Safe area.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Check in was smooth. Tub drain stopper would not completely seal. And sink drain was clogged. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Easy to get to. No road noise. Close to shopping, and restaurants. Will be back on our next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvington , Alabama

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: We went to the Alabama/Kentucky game.
Very comfortable & good breakfast greeted us each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, Va.

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent and the bed comfortable.
Cons: Pleasant greeting at check-in. Maybe the young lady was just having a bad day, but she wasn't friendly at all.
Location: Excellent location to many fine restaurants, shopping and movie theatre.
The hotel was clean and the free breakfast was good. Our room was very comfortable with the king bed and excellent air conditioning. The hotel was close to family we were visiting and was easily accessible to nearby restaurants and shopping. Our visit didn't start to well as at check-in our desk clerk wasn't too friendly, but seemed totally business-like with very little personality. That wasn't a pleasant way to start, as she simply asked for our name, credit card using to pay for the room, got our keys calibrated and simply handed them to us. She didn't say anything else and seemed totally oblivious to the fact we'd never been there and had no idea where the elevator was or what entrance was best for us to use. Outside of the less than friendly greeting the only other thing that seemed a little strange was no ventilation fan in the bathroom. Other than that the room was outstanding and the rest of our stay was as good as it gets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: located close to shopping and restaurants.
Two families, wanted adjoining rooms and hotel accommodated request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Walk to downtown shops/restaurants

Posted May 2, 2016
We were traveling through Alabama playing golf on the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail. We stayed in Hampton Inn's in various cities six nights in a row. This one was the best of all of them. They were the most friendly and were very helpful and knowledgeable regarding local restaurants and shopping.....all within a short walk from the hotel. Breakfast was also well stocked and maintained. Customer service overall was great......everyone was courteous and helpful. Southern Hospitality at its best = a great culture as reflected by the staff at the Hampton Inn-Florence, AL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 9, 2016
My stay was very good. No complaints.i would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Great stay Very kind and helpful staff. The breakfast was decent. Can't complain for being free. I was disappointed with the pool facilities. Hot tub was not very warm. And the pool was very cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good location

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, safe, good location
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Have stayed here several times. Staff very good. Don't feel I should be require to add more to my review.