Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WORCESTER

Strangeest place we have stayed at

Posted Feb 8, 2018
We know it was a hospital but the price of 50 pounds we thought we was getting something a little better than it was I booked ages before staying there and attached a email requesting a takeout breakfast because we was leavileaving hotel at 6 in the morning which was to early ( breakfast served at 7 ) we had played for breakfast mentioned it at check-in receptionist said that fine just remind night staff on the night reminded night staff they said yes it will be ready for you at 6 . Got up at 6 no breakfast and no apology. The heating did not work in room it was a bitter night in Birngham starting to snow we was frezzing all night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting building, helpful staff.

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
Great, cheap night prior to business meeting. Hatters seem to provide an interesting and reasonably priced accommodation with helpful staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Italy

They should check people before to let them go in.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast included in the price is good enough.
Cons: The Hostel should check people coming inside at night, because a guy sleeping in my room was drunk and he did't let the others sleep at all!
Location: Good location, everything is quite close.
Good stay there, till when a drunk guy arrived in my room and it was impossible to sleep. They should check people at the entrance, as reception is open 24h per day, and don't allow people too drunk. I paid to sleep in a normal condition, and it was impossible to do that.
4 out of 5
by Ritchie from Birmingham

Thanks

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Wales

Good

Posted Dec 10, 2017
All good but didn't have shower all weekend no hot water.
2 out of 5
by alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

As Expected

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hostel is very basic with the rooms very dated and in need of updating but that's what we expected for this price. The bathroom was quite bad with all the grouting etc in desperate need of a refresh. We stayed here for a show we were attending in the Arena as the hostel was less than a 15 minute walk away which was good. Don't expect anywhere near luxury but it is worth the price you pay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ammar from UK

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Easy excess from Birmingham new Street. Comfortable stay