Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very squeeky old fashioned place

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Meet with a dog at the dopr not the host ..then asked the owner could he ring a taxi for us for the morning and we got a no and some stupid excuse notvery helpful atal and wont go back near the place or recomend it
4 out of 5
by Petros

Nice experience

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Clean well-coming place. The food was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean b&b

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal B&B to use as a business stop over.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location to most places in this area.
Location: Very good
Wifi connection in my room was very good. Friendly staff who cook a great breakfast. Cereal and fruit also available. Shower in room very easy to use and bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hay House

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not serviced two out of four days Guests should be aware there is a dog in the house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced and great value

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice. Rooms were clean and spacious and very warm as it was freezing when we visited. It was also in a very quiet location but only 3 minutes drive from the motorway which was great as we were visiting the NEC only 8 miles away. The Dog was fabulous and so friendly. We will definitely stay here again. Well worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, Convenient and Clean, ticks all the marks

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I couldn't get the room i reserved but ended up with a bigger room with two beds. It was quite interesting as i had to decide which bed to sleep in. Overall the hostess apologized for the error and everything was fine. I will be back definitely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford

Just what you want from a B&B.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very friendly service and a good breakfast. A very good location for us.
Cons: Very difficult to find fault - even the dog gave us a friendly welcome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night no frills stop

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Ensuite bathroom, great breakfast, easy walk to get dinner
Cons: A bit worn and noisy, just take some earplugs. Parking was limited, but spots can be found on the street if full.
Location: It was a one night stopover after visiting the National Motorcycle Museum. Also good for the NEC. Much less costly than the hotels near these places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels