Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Lovely lodges in the middle of nowhere

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Arrived at the lodges key was in the door and we were left milk.Rang the owners several times to get wifi code but no response also to get taxi number but had to grab a passing cab to local restaurant couldn't get one back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Rude staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The owner was rude to me and very unhelpful on the phone. When I turned up he was rude, dissmive and very unhelpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, dog friendly

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort of the room and bed, stand alone building so easy access to the outside and it being dog-friendly
Cons: Sound-proofing
Informal check-in with key left in door, comfortable room but thin walls and closer to road than expected so more noise than expected (suspect the TVs are hung on the wall behind the bed).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: Larger wardrobe space.
Location: Henley in Arden restaurants Stratford upon Avon Solihull Warwick Golf courses Plenty of walks
A beautiful location for superb lodges close to many tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very comfortable, and unique!

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Rooms have character
Cons: Breakfast! As none is currently available?
Location: Not too far to Henley, and five minutes off the M40!
The rooms appear to be converted stables, they are lovely, and very comfortable! Will be staying there again! And only five minutes off the Motorway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padstow Cornwall

Great Location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: position easily reach lots of places.
Cons: shower could be improved. we stayed in room one so don't know about the other rooms.
Location: NEC close by. Warwick, stratford on avon, Henley in Arden, Knowle. lots of Golf clubs in the area.
Henley Lodge is in a lovely spot. loads of lovely villages and places to eat close by. we were staying on business working at the NEC which only took 15 minuets to get there so really useful position. Knowle close by lovely area, dorrige useful for sainsburys. Owners were really helpful and made you feel very welcome. We stayed in room one which I think was the biggest really comfortable, could do with a better bigger shower. Im not the smallest bear so a bigger shower would be good lovely big bathroom so it will easily fit one in. overall would recommend if you did not want to stay in a large faceless hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Well appointed and convenient stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Clean and modern
Location: Only stayed one night for a party in henley - well located for north Warwickshire
Well appointed and decorated room that was great for our stay. We were only staying one night and the room was perfect for our stay, had everything we needed to get ready to party. We had other friends staying in the neighbouring rooms. No fuss to check in and check out was simply leave the keys. Would recommend this modern and well equipped accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

driving to midlands

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: location, facilities provided, comfortable, good price
Cons: the only slight problem was the window wouldn't shut and the mat at the door was worn.
Location: convenient if travelling through the midlands between Stratford and Solihull. it's about 2 miles from Henley in Arden with pubs and restaurants.
Very pleased with the accomodation provided, clean and comfortable. It is on the road so the traffic noise was apparent although that didn't take away from having a good sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unusual and relaxing.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The rooms (just 4) form part of a ranch style block. It was lovely sitting out on the veranda, relaxing and looking at the very pleasant view of lawns
Cons: The shower head especially needs a really good clean as do some of the tiles around the shower fittings.
Location: We had out evening meal in Henley-In-Arden. 4 mins down the road by car. A lovely place and several restaurants to choose from.
Just a one night stop but really enjoyed it. Made a very pleasant change from a hotel and very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nerina from Catania

Good value for money

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Mirror in the bathroom was for short people, if you're over 5ft 7ins, you need to bend down! Not a major issue
Location: We took a walk into town, about 35 minutes brisk pace but was a lovely evening. Had a great curry at Curry Republic and got a taxi back
We stayed for 1 night and it was just right for us. Nice and clean, no hassle and great breakfast over the road!