Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorset

In need of a urgen renovation

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The pictures online do not match what it asctually looks like. Horrible dirty and dated rooms that are so small they are chlostrophobic. The bathroom was mouldy and dirty. The bar smelt of sewage on Thursday night and the most expensive wine (which was really cheap to begin with) tasted cheap. Asked for a bottle of prosecco only to be told we couldn't have it because the barman couldn't find a "screwdriver" to open it! To top it off the glasses from the night before were still on the table the following afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Very convenient for our visit to friends prior to joining coach party, breakfast excluded also free parking. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Totally unexpected

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Peaceful and quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Within a short train journey or drive to Birmingham and all of the activities. Also for working in the Lickey Hills.
This was a two night business stay which was a really pleasant experience. The hotel is set in its own grounds in the Lickey Hills. The views across fields are wonderful, the atmosphere quiet and restful and the staff friendly and helpful. Would make a lovely leisure break as well as being convenient for business trips to Birmingham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Quantity and quality of breakfast food including fried bread and black pudding.
Cons: Food warmth, Luke warm at best, could do with microwave access, but staff only to happy to help.
Very nice hotel set in pleasant gardens. Excellent welcome by very pleasant staff. Only used for a stopover whilst visiting relatives so didn't 'experience ' much of the hotel itself, otherwise well recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing I could think off for improvement.
Location: The location is very much away from any kind of amenities or night life, but because of the type of job I do the Hillscourt suits me.
This hotel I came across by chance a few months ago while working in Redditch, my stay was very good as Hillscourt is set in its own grounds and is very quite, they cater for everything like conferences and meetings etc, the food is one of the best I've had from any hotel I've stayed at, the staff on every level are absolutely brilliant, on this stay I was working nights and sleeping in the day and had no problem sleeping as it was so quite, and even when the job needed me to stay an extra day the reception staff moved things around to accommodate me and keep me in the same room, faultless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Comfortable hotel in peaceful, pleasant grounds.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: It's location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Peaceful in lovely grounds near the Lickey Hills visitors entrance. There are places to eat nearby and a fish shop.
Very happy with hotel. Room was small but clean and comfortable with all comforts, tea tray, toiletries, fluffy towels, excellent shower, hairdryer. Loved the location, in attractive grounds. Very quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was excellent, and included a good selection of fruit, along with cereals, juices, cooked breakfast and toast. Bar snacks are available in the evening but we found a couple of pubs to eat within easy walking distance. I would definitely stay there again if I needed a hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Booked to stay for a visit to the local hospital. Found the hotel to be a good price good breakfast, room quite small but it catered for all my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

nice hotel, quiet location, breakfast was fantasti

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Stayed here as we were attending a party in Northfield. Will definitely stay here again as we had a fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely based hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Eveything
Cons: ?
Satisfied!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels