Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Not worth the money rooms are so small and bathroom doors,staff at reception is good but in lounge is rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced & disappointing

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Disappointing from arrival in car park with no signage to hotel to room that was so small it didn't have any drawer or shelf space for cllothes (the original floordrobe) a fuzzy tv picture and a view over air conditioning units. Parking was £12, a large glass of house wine £9.90 and a Costa coffee £4.50! On the positive side the room fittings (such as they were) were good quality & the staff very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for nec

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Fantastic hotel and service but high time they replaced beds, upgraded tvs and had free WiFi! Especially for the prices they charge...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Good location , functional,

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Stayed 1 night , given a disability room ( we don't have any disabilties) which had a bathroom like you would see in a hospital , glad we weren't there for a romantic break ! Very functional hotel servicing local needs, ie large conference centre next door .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gone downhill

Posted Aug 14, 2016
On arrival I went to ask concierge to help my husband with our 3 cases. An older concierge was standing chatting to a younger colleague. I politely asked if my husband could have help with the luggage and the old man looked at me vacantly, saying nothing. I waited a couple of seconds for a reply but he still sad nothing!? As I asked again, my husband came in to see where the concierge was. I said that I'd asked for one of them to help and got no reply! The older concierge then asked my husband if he needed help, to which my husband said "yes if it isn't too much rouble"! The older concierge then turned to the younger colleague an asked him help! The young concierge was very polite and professional, unlike his older colleague, therefore he was given a generous tip! The lady on reception heard me say "well that's not a great start or impression"!! She dealt with my check in very well. Then there was the room. On entering, it looked very clean but once settled, we could see the amount of dust. It wasn't until 2 days into our 5night stay that we experienced the noise from the loading/delivery bay outside, to the rear of the room! Usually in the afternoon and early evening but one of the mornings we could hear banging of delivery van doors and men talking at 5am. My husband had asked for an upgrade but was told the hotel was full. We also noticed that housekeeping didn't change our bed linen once in our 5 night stay! I know this because there was a mark on the bed sheet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, spacious hotel adjacent to NEC

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Lovely friendly staff at reception, room spotless and very comfortable. Service in bar acceptable. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Comfortable hotel close to NEC

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff. Very good food in Millers restaurant.
Cons: The condition of some of the guest rooms.
Location: Walking distance of NEC and the station. Frequent shuttle buses also provided.
Good facilities in terms of restaurants and spa. All staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Condition of public areas good, but some guest rooms a bit shabby and tired. A big, busy hotel with well-trained, efficient and cheerful staff providing a personal touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive hotel near hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel rooms are clean, modern and well-equipped but the rooms are pricey. My recommendation is that if you are only looking for a room for one or possibly two nights then I would look elsewhere. But I do believe that the hotel would be value for money the longer you stayed there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
A very comfortable hotel with a nice bar and lounge area. The shuttle service to the airport was easy and fast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clise to nec

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I picked this hotel as close to concert venue, but room poor bathroom awful.