Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Ubelievable staff

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The night manager started knocking on our door at the middle of the night and started accusing us for no reason and made our experience horrible. I advise not to come near this Hilton. Staff acts like gangsters and your are invading there turf. When we asked for acknowledgment no other manager seemed to even care. It's the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. And I've stayed at many hotels in my life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by David Jones, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, I apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered. I am unsure of what occurred but will offer my apologies for this. David Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The optional WiFi (free for HHonors members and AT&T subscribers only, oddly, was a serious detraction for an otherwise excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review on Expedia. I apologize for the internet and would like to possibly find out more information as this is an unusual instance for us. If you can reply with your room location, it will assist us with determining where an antenna could possibly not be working. Thank you for the information. Best regards, David Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Carpet was a bit dingy and could use replacing but not a deal breaker
Great hotel for overnight trip in Birmingham. Staff was accommodating and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by David Jones, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review on Expedia. We are so glad to hear your comments about us being a great hotel. We also want to say that we are going to begin a top to bottom renovation in July of this year and the comments about the carpet will most definitely be addressed as the entire hotel will be updated when we are complete. Thank you for your review. Best regards, David Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything! Comfortable hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was a mix of business and relaxation. There were several Christmas functions and parties at the hotel that weekend, but it didn't interrupt our stay any. However, parking was difficult to come by, frequently resulting in long walks from neighboring lots with temps in the 20's. The Executive Lounge was neither of those things. I think it had some Mountain Dew in a refrigerator. The staff was extremely accommodating and pleasant to deal with. We'd definitely stay there again, particularly for the incredible rate we received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review on Hotels.com. We do appreciate the kind words about the staff and I'll be glad to share those with them. We do hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, David Jones General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Property needs refreshing and a good cleaning. Hall carpets were dirty, and everything seems to be due an upgrade. Service was excellent, including front desk and restaurant/bar staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Outdated and Overpriced

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This hotel is in desperate need of updating. It's nice enough for 15-20 years ago but quite obviously hasn't been improved upon since. The furniture & carpet are worn, there were no outlets on either side of the bed (had to move the bed to find a place to plug in ONE of our cell phones, the other we had to charge on the other side of the room), the shower had...something on the walls, the toilet had not been very well cleaned, and there was no mini-fridge. At over $100/night I expect these at a minimum. Motel freaking 6 manages to provide these at half the price. If I wanted that level of quality, I would have paid Motel 6 prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The team welcomed us and made us feel at home. They identifitied the event we were in town for and encouraged us about travel time and dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Throughout the whole night, there were people running up and down the halls and making a lot of noise. The walls are so thin that you hear everything from the room beside you.