Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Carpet was a bit dingy and could use replacing but not a deal breaker
Great hotel for overnight trip in Birmingham. Staff was accommodating and nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Outdated and Overpriced

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This hotel is in desperate need of updating. It's nice enough for 15-20 years ago but quite obviously hasn't been improved upon since. The furniture & carpet are worn, there were no outlets on either side of the bed (had to move the bed to find a place to plug in ONE of our cell phones, the other we had to charge on the other side of the room), the shower had...something on the walls, the toilet had not been very well cleaned, and there was no mini-fridge. At over $100/night I expect these at a minimum. Motel freaking 6 manages to provide these at half the price. If I wanted that level of quality, I would have paid Motel 6 prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel staff that checked me in was awesome!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The staff worked with my difficult situation and time line making me comfortable and relaxed. They continued to ask if I needed anything as I walked in and out for daily business. Very nice to see customer service at its best!
Cons: there was nothing to not like. everything was very good.
Location: many good restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The courtyard area was lovely and we liked that it had a bar and breakfast.
Cons: The Internet and noise control.
Location: The location was reason for choosing. Having to turn right when you leave isn't great.
Our room was very noisy. We could hear every door open and shut. There was a party in next door room and banging on the walls. The staff couldn't have been nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, MS

Pictures were misleading on Expedia

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful their hotel just needs updating.
Cons: Needs updating, beds were very small, bathrooms are very small, elevator would not open on 4th floor, $299.00 for a $79.00 room. No Fridge, microwave or lighted mirror like in the pictures. Breakfast was extra which should be included when paying that much.
Location: Birmingham, Al I love the Shops at Grand River and the Summit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Great donning within walking distance.
Very nice hotel in a nice quiet area. Free parking and great views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast was $30 for 2 and the menu is fixed so you just about have to do the buffet from a price standpoint. Would not do that again.
Location: Summit is a nice shopping experience.
They would not honor Hilton points because I ordered through Expedia. That was an unpleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Minette

Good Location - Close to restaurants & interstate

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: close to the interstate & favorite restaurant
Nice hotel - good location - very nice restaurants close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, AR

Excellent staff and great location!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We stayed 3 nights at the Hilton Birmingham and did not have one complaint the whole time. The staff went above and beyond with service and kindness and I highly recommend to anyone visiting Birmingham, AL to check out this Hilton location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Minette, AL

Great Location

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, great location
Cons: nothing that I took note
Location: close to restaurants, interstate, & office
Great location. Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly.