Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Adequate room but bed very uncomfortable & hard. Excellent location for Arena & sea life centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice hotel in Birmingham city centre

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Generally good, good location to a number of activities and dinning facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, poor beds and noisy

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The staff were great very pleasant and helpful great bar and atmosphere. Rooms look great, bed was lumpy hard and creaky. Made for uncomfortable nights sleep. Heater/air con unit was loud no matter what setting you have it on also keeps you awake all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pendeen, Cornwall.

Top hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We stayed here when we came up to watch LP in concert. The hotel was faultless, the food was great and not overpriced, the rooms were clean and well equipped and the staff were excellent and friendly. We booked in advance through Expedia and got a superb price. 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ely

Training for company

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice hotel, centrally located. All as to be expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Inadequate type of room assigned

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Accessibility to where I need to be.
Cons: Attention to customer requirements.
Location: Hotel is located centrally in the city centre access to several attractions and amenities in Birmingham.
Disabled room was assigned and when asked why was told because it was booked through Expedia it has cost less so lack of priority in assigning correct type of room. Very poor customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon, UK

Close to CityCentre & Arena Birmingham

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room. Lots of restaurants close by. Close to Arena Birmingham and canal area.
Location: Arena Birmingham, Sea Life Centre, Birmingham Library, Bull Ring shopping centre, historic canals all nearby
Perfect location for events at Arena Birmingham. We didn't really use many of the hotel facilities so unable to comment on much. Reception staff were good. Room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Lovely hotel, professional & friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The hotel was lovely, very clean & comfortable. Staff very attentive and friendly but professional. The only minor complaint I have is that when I booked through Expedia we were automatically allocated an accessible room which I didn't realise at the time of booking. We were therefore a little disappointed with our bathroom facilities. I did mention this to the reception staff at checkout and they checked our booking and advised that they would have offered some compensation if it had been their error.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely area

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I booked the hotel to go to the motorhome show was a bit out of the way but if I was going over just for a weekend break I would definitely stay there again 😃
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Massive disappointment. NEVER again

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Service, facilities and the attitude of some staff
When checking out I was asked about our stay, ( We were in a party of eight ) I gave all the details to your receptionist .