Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinios

Great upscale area!! Was really surprised!!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Heard mixed reviews on the city of Birmingham. I was very pleased with the location and service @ this hotel!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from Huntsville

Hold.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The stay itself was fine. Was just coming through town for a musical performance. The biggest and only problem with the hotel is this policy it and others have of putting a hold on your card. It's been three days and it still hasn't been removed. For people looking at places to stay, think twice if you're on a limited budget. The card is instantaneous and the refund isn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just decent

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
My first night there,their system was "hacked" and my credit card was compromised;thankfully AMEX did not authorize the $5,000 in fraudulent purchases that were attempted.Of course I'm worried and am hoping the "hacker" is not able to access any of my other information because of this,so I have to be on the lookout.I know this can happen these days and the hotel,thanks to a guest,was on top of things and let me know as soon as possible,but that put a bad taste in my mouth.That same night,I called for room service at 9PM and,though the brochure in the room said room service runs until 10PM,I was told they were closed for the night,so I had to go downstairs and get something out of the sundry shop for dinner (I really liked this shop,especially since it's open 24 hours).The following night I called the kitchen to place an order and,though helpful and friendly,the lady was quite abrupt.When I went downstairs to pick up my order,instead of at least offering me a tray,the lady piled everything up in front of me (three dishes,silverware,and a drink) and ran off to wait on a table leaving me to make it back up to my room hoping I didn't spill anything.Finally,the bed in the room was horribly uncomfortable and every time I moved (I'm thinking this is because there are no box springs but a wooden frame which is too big for the mattress that just sits in it) it made a banging noise which would wake me up.Though this hotel was decent,but it doesn't live up to the Hilton reputation.
5 out of 5
by Yong from 中国

愉快

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
舒坦
5 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mitchell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The person at the front desk didn't know the amount of dollars that would be taken off my card for incidentals. She also didn't know how long it would be on the card.
4 out of 5
by Michael D. from Paradise Beach Fl

Pleasant Experience.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted a king bed which Hotel.com couldn't offer but the hotel had one available for less than I paid for the 2 queen beds.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels