Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Comfortable hotel but apparent management issue

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This property is conveniently located but poorly managed. The check-in process was extremely lengthy by a non-communicative employee. The room had several issues, including the window was wide open (with no screen) when we arrived. The dresser drawers were broken as well. The first night of our stay, the fire alarm went off at 4:15am. There was no guidance by hotel staff and after most of the guest were downstairs and outside we finally learned from the firemen that it was a false alarm. The disappointing thing was that 1 of the guest told us that 4 of the last 5 stays he had there that this had happened...clearly a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel staff at the front desk could have been more helpful as we were not familiar with the area and more attentive, it was several times when we've come downstairs to the front desk and would have to wait for her to appear from the back. There was no bell or anything to get the front desk staff attention while she was in the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This was great for my one night stay in Birmingham. Right off the free way and in a nice location. The bed was so comfy and the sheets were the best. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Great

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Staff is friendly. Lobby is nice and comfortable. Room is ok but linens and towels are old, discolored, and bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Lights out

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The room is full of gadgets that emit light during the night. The clock is light up like a search beam and you cannot dim it, so I had to throw a rag over it. Then there is the thermostat that also emits light from it's screen and cannot be dimmed. Also, there is the smoke detector that flashes all the time, and yet there is no night light in the bathroom, go figure !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quality hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Came down for the Alabama game. Ideal location just 1 hour away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice rooms and facility.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed stay overall. Little disappointed that a small Complimentary Breakfast was not available. Desk service was professional but lacked a friendly interface with the customer. A "Hope you enjoyed your time with us" would have been nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday Getaway

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great service!!! The kitchen staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to everything yet private

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in great area. Close enough to the Summit but I liked staying here more than on Hwy 280 where it is too congested. Clean rooms and comfy beds. Wish that breakfast was included. I liked the convenience of the small bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels