Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville,TN

Nice Hotel close to Shopping

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great Hotel! They have everything you need. Will be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I travel quite a bit and enjoy Hilton Garden Inns but this is one of the more poorly run locations. I have had problems nearly every time I have stayed here on issues large and small. Would not recommend this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing, but not terrible

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Softer mattresses, functional amenities
We opted to spend a little more and stay at the Hilton for my sister's graduation from UAB in April 2016. We should have saved our money. The hotel was clean and we didn't have any major issues, but the hot tub was out of service the entire time we were there. That was one of the big selling points for this hotel, as our mother's favorite part of traveling is using the hotel hot tub. We asked the front desk staff if they knew when it would be fixed, but even though they promised they would look into it and get back with us, we received an "I don't know" every time we checked back in. Our other big qualm was the mattresses, which were hard as rocks. I do like a softer mattress, so perhaps the beds would work for someone who likes firm mattresses, but we did not sleep well the entire time we were there. The front desk staff was hit or miss, but the bar tender was also very helpful. We didn't even buy anything, we only borrowed glasses for wine/champagne, but he was nice and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Karla D. from Athens ,Al

Hilton Garden 5 stars

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great close to UAB which is where we were going the next day just wish the pillows had not been so flimsy I think they may have been feather pillows other than that perfect stay!
2 out of 5
by Erin from Atlanta

Not up to my standards for a Hilton!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms outdated, TV too small for the space, housekeeping was bad
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Alfred from Pelham Georgia 31779

Not as good as normal visits

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was not made up as if someone was sitting on it. The bed covers was tucked under the mattress and one of the lamps were missing as well as a missing clock. We always use Hilton Garden and its normally OK and clean
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Lillian, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating. We are happy that you had a great experience and we look forward to having you back as our guest. Best Regards, Team Lakeshore
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Lillian, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing HGI Lakeshore for your recent stay. We hope that you had a great stay and look forward to having you back as our guest. Best Regards, Lillian