Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible rooms

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Horrible experience. The room was warm when we got there. We turned the AC down to 65 but was still hot all night long. The beds were so uncomfortable and every time my daughter turned over in her bed, the bed would creak like it was fixing to fall apart. I stood at the front counter waiting to ask a question. When the lady came up there, I started telling her what I needed. In the middle of me talking, she tells me to hang on and then answers the phone. I didn't mind her answering the phone, but she should have asked them to hold. However, she didn't. She helped them and then let me finish talking to her. Needless to say, we checked out early and had to still pay for the night we didn't stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

professional cleanliness and convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Not enough parking spaces
Location: Very convenient. Close to college my son attends. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Courteous and professional staff. Clean and comfortable room and conveniently located. Within minutes from anywhere in Birmingham.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville,TN

Nice Hotel close to Shopping

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great Hotel! They have everything you need. Will be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I travel quite a bit and enjoy Hilton Garden Inns but this is one of the more poorly run locations. I have had problems nearly every time I have stayed here on issues large and small. Would not recommend this location.
4 out of 5
by justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing, but not terrible

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Softer mattresses, functional amenities
We opted to spend a little more and stay at the Hilton for my sister's graduation from UAB in April 2016. We should have saved our money. The hotel was clean and we didn't have any major issues, but the hot tub was out of service the entire time we were there. That was one of the big selling points for this hotel, as our mother's favorite part of traveling is using the hotel hot tub. We asked the front desk staff if they knew when it would be fixed, but even though they promised they would look into it and get back with us, we received an "I don't know" every time we checked back in. Our other big qualm was the mattresses, which were hard as rocks. I do like a softer mattress, so perhaps the beds would work for someone who likes firm mattresses, but we did not sleep well the entire time we were there. The front desk staff was hit or miss, but the bar tender was also very helpful. We didn't even buy anything, we only borrowed glasses for wine/champagne, but he was nice and very accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girl, we was just talking about you.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
My greeting was literally, girl, we were just talking about you. Yes, as if we're girlfriends. I didn't have a stay because they overbooked. This one of the worst customer service experience I have ever had. They thought I was being unreasonable because I wanted the suite I booked for the entire stay. They didn't offer me any concessions, I had to ask if there was any concessions and the front desk person didn't know the meaning of concession. To make insult to injury, it was only 30 dollars. The front desk person look me straight in the face and said it's only for one night. The manager didn't come out and address me at all.
4 out of 5
by Clayton from Pensacola, FL

Adequate

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Clean room with some amenities. Pricey. No regular unflavored coffee in the room. No vending machine on my floor. No complimentary breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not really up to the Hilton brand
5 out of 5
by Karla D. from Athens ,Al

Hilton Garden 5 stars

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great close to UAB which is where we were going the next day just wish the pillows had not been so flimsy I think they may have been feather pillows other than that perfect stay!