Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Cons: Heat in the towel rail!
Friendly, helpful staff Would have preferred a single room and a walk in shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Skipton

Lovely quiet setting. Fantastic room.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Setting - in lovely gardens in lovely countryside. Rooms - large, clean with huge comfortable bed. Food - excellent. Staff - helpful and friendly.
Cons: Couldn't find fault.
Location: Near to Knowle and Dorridge. Good for Warwickshire countryside.
We have family in Knowle and visit regularly, but usually stay at another hotel on the High Street. We booked this hotel as a special treat, to celebrate our wedding anniversary. So glad we did. The staff were so friendly, the room was large and the bed was massive. There was a happy anniversary card and balloon in the room - nice touch. The food was delicious, both evening meal and breakfast. The setting is lovely and quiet, looking over the garden. Now we have been spoiled, we will be staying here in future. It may be more expensive, but it is worth every penny. Recommend the Garden View rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are accomodating but need more experience.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The staff were always very pleasant and the rooms are nice.
Cons: Training
Location: Nicely situated in the country side but still close the the NEC and Birmingham.
The first night we were stuck in a room near the conference centre/wedding centre and so got to listern to ABBA and Rod Stewart until 1am.. There were no other rooms in the hotel so there was nothing the staff could do (though the staff should have considered putting the party goers in those rooms rather than people who were looking for a quiet weekend whom they should have put at the other end of the hotel). The second night we were put in a lovely room away from any noise, the staff were great in getting it sorted. Also the nice man from reception had booked us a table by the windows overlooking the gardens for dinner but when we got down there the table had been taken as someone had just sat down at our table. We eventually got one by waiting 45 mins until another become free but the dining staff need to take a bit more control. Overall a nice hotel but maybe the staff need a bit more experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent hotel!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great proximity to/from Birmingham Airport (BHX). Lovely, modern rooms, good quality food in the restaurant, helpful, friendly staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fair

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Bathroom really cramped, no room to swing a cat? Confusion over rates for continental breakfast Radiator loose on wall Nice ambience overall, better than most 10 miles radius
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 24, 2017
At last minute I decided to book a hotel nearby Birmingham Airport before an early morning flight out the next day. The hotel is about 1/2 hour away and is set in a quiet beautiful location, so just right for a good night sleep. Upon arrival we were greeted by Alex who was wonderful, so professional and informative about the hotel and surrrounding area, a true ambassador for the hotel. The hotel is stunning and has great luxurious feel. The breakfast was just the right selection of a lite bite or full on breakfast. Rhubarb fruit juice was really lovely. I would really recommend this hotel and will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback; I've passed it along to Alex on reception who would also like to thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hogarths Hotel again soon.
4 out of 5
by simon

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Hogarths Hotel again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We would definitely go back if we're revisiting the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was ignored by the restaurant manager when I asked for a new salt which was broken, after waiting for 5 mins and my food getting cold I had to get up and get my own replacement. Tip - Don't eat in the bar as the staff treat you as less important.