Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumming GA

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Easy transaction. Friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Very updated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations!!!

Posted May 28, 2016
Location: Hotel is in a great location. Shopping and entertainment is really close by.
The room was really, really nice and clean. The hotel also includes a bar/restaurant and an indoor swimming pool. The location is perfect; everything you'd need is close by. I definitely recommend this hotel and I definitely plan on staying again if I'm ever in the area and need somewhere to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by blair.stroup@hihoover.com, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. I am very happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

A great stay!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Food, shopping,gas, Anything you would need is very close.
Great location, clean,friendly staff, you can relax and just rest up for the next day work.The business center has a printer and a couple of computers for your use. The rooms are large, and with microwave and ice box which is nice as well. Just a laid back stay if you are looking to recharge your batteries for the next day. Great job to all who run this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Blair Stroup, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. I am very happy that we were able to provide a relaxing spot for you to recharge. See you again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Blair, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Blair, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating of the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by James from Alachua, FL

Flawless in Every Respect!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel based upon a combination of excellent reviews and a decent rate. The reviews proved to be spot-on. It's really that good. Not only is this one of the nicest Holiday Inn properties that I've stayed in, it's one of the nicest places, period. The room was exceptional - clean, comfortable & quiet. Everything a traveler could ask for. But what made it even better was the quality of the staff. Everyone was delightful. One cannot set foot in the main entrance without being greeted by the front desk staff. The location is great, also. The hotel is just a short distance from all kinds of good places to eat from fast-food to fancy. I plan to stay here EVERY time I visit the area. Kudos to staff & management for a job well-done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Blair, Hotel Management
Thank you very much James for the great review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. While I am very proud of the product we offer, I am more proud of the level of customer service you received and the warm greetings you received. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover and we look forward to seeing you again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facility, Incompetent management.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Booked and prepaid through Expedia, but was charged an additional standard rate by the hotel on checkout. It took several calls directly to the hotel over a 6 week period to finally get the hotel manager to remove the overcharge. He never returned my calls and never called back after saying he would. Accidentally left a jacket in the room and spoke with three different employees, each of whom assured me it would be shipped to me. It has not been received, now 7 weeks later. Otherwise, the facility was pretty nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Blair Stroup, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn. I do apologize about the problems that you experienced after your stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Great fro Business Trip

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: vert comfort
Location: few min. drive from hoover
this is a very good hotel. very clean. the room are very big. it's just few min drive from hoover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Blair Stroup, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. Thank you for the great review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice! The only drawback was the fact that I had my 4 year old with us who only takes tub baths and we were given a room with a shower only. I wasn't aware of this when given our room. And the room was either freezing or stuffy. The bed closest to the vent stayed extremely cold when the air would run. But very nice decor, room size, and area of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Blair, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Blair, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham Hoover.