Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham airport

Room ok but otherwise tired

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Marco Pierre White needs to visit this restaurant that uses his name . Service very poor by nice young people who obviously have had little training and no management Burnt meat ball dish made things worse Completely rubbish check out because I did not leave at normal morning check out time
4 out of 5
by Martin from Stoke on Trent

Great hotel for Genting Arena

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight to see ELO at Genting Arena. The hotel is great for concerts as they run their own shuttle service to arena and driver was really helpful. We found all staff to be really friendly and facilities including swimming pool really good. Our only niggle was that bedroom seemed a little tired and dated and could do with a makeover but bed etc was really comfy. To sum it up ,if you want a good value hotel close to Arena we would recommend.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Cambridge

Leaves you breathless

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Window had to be shut because of proximity to airport. Air conditioning was noisy and ineffective. In consequence, a stuffy, uncomfortable night in an airless room on a very comfortable bed. You win some, you lose some. Breakfast was like the Mos Eisley Cantina in Star Wars. Would never guess that so many weird looking people would want to be flying out of Birmingham airport. Or maybe they were just arriving from a galaxy far away....Quite entertaining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

An adequate hotel near the airport and N.E.C

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Very close to the station and airport and the N.E.C. Staff very helpful and pleasent
Cons: Breakfast and the heating. found my room to be very cold. Space blankets in the room, more variety on the room service menu
Location: very near to the N.E.C, airport and internation station
A reasonable hotel very near the airport and international station. From the hotel it takes 12 mins into central Birmingham. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful. However I found the room to be very small, mine was very cold had to ask for extra blanket (as they was none provided in the room). The breakfast did not have alot of variety, espeically for children. Overall it was okay for one night.
4 out of 5
by Helen

Pleasant Stay. Don't be put off by the outside.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival, myslef and my friend quiestioned the quality of the hotel due to the worn exteriar. However we had a very pleasant overnight stay. Used this hotel prior to and after attending a concert at the Genting Arena. Very clean room. Close to airport but to be honest didn't hear a thing. Comfy beds, great room service and tea and coffee facilities. Free shuttle bus to and from the hotel to the train station and arena was an unexpected bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read comments
Location: Ideal for airport
Room and corridor smelt of paint as every room was being repainted when complained,was informed this was the only twin room in hotel, which l find hard to believe due to the size of the hotel.View from window was a brick wall very picturesque.the charge for the room fine but to charge extra to park is unacceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Excellent choice for our family trip to the NEC recently. Staff very helpful and friendly and free shuttle bus a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Mixed stay at the Holiday Inn

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and pool
Cons: The sofa bed and having information available about room ordering
We arrived at the Holiday Inn at Birmingham Airport which although checking in was prompt we were not informed about breakfast times or any of the facilities available. This would not have been a problem had there have been an information folder about the hotel in our room but there wasn't. We were initially impressed by our room which was spacious and appeared luxurious, however, we shortly noticed one of the televisions didn't work. I should advise this was quickly resolved by the maintenance team but the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. Arriving back at the hotel later in the evening, we were surprised to learn no food was available from the bar. Even asking at reception there was confusion about ordering via our room and we were sent back to the bar but no one seemed to know the prices or additional costs. On a positive note I would comment the pool facilities were good and breakfast was lovely with great service. On checking out we were not asked about our stay which was surprising. I've marked this as an ok stay due to the amazing Expedia price paid
4 out of 5
by Laura from Norwich

Does the job but very budget

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in the middle of a refurbishment and not sure whether there was enough staff to deal with food and drink at the bar, or at the check in desk. The hotel staff didn't explain the pre-authorisation charge to us adequately, and we had no idea that our cards were charged as if we had made a purchase, and then days later we get a refund. Quite disappointing, but maybe this is linked to the lack of staff and feeling the need to quickly churn through the people waiting. Ok value for the price we paid and the food was nice after a long wait, and they forgot one of our orders.