Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from luton

Near to LG arena

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very good hotel overall and a good price . Friendly staff. God location . I will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Really good staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Restaurant & food really good and the bed was amazingly comfortable
Cons: Room were slightly dated
Location: Went to the airport, a few miles away
I stayed here mainly for the location.. very close to the airport but not within walking distance & the shuttle service & breakfast doesn't start till 6am which wasn't any good for me despite breakfast being included in our rate. The room we were allocated also stank of stale smoke which wasn't ideal but housekeeping soon sprayed lots off air freshener in the room to attempt to dissipate it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

ALIENANTE

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Il personale gentile e la pulizia.
Cons: Organizzazione del trasporto dei clienti e abbassare le pretese economiche visto le camere.
Location: Posizione orribile, dentro al ring della tangenziale di Birmingham e non cosi vicino come altri, all'aereoporto
Da alberghi intorno all'aereoporto non ci si aspetta certo il massimo della comodità e del divertimento poichè di solito utilizzati per una toccata e fuga, ma questo oltre a essere di per sè alienante (dentro alla tangenziale di Birmingham), rispetto ad altri (Ibis, Novotel) non è così adiacente all'aereoporto, per cui spesso chi arriva è obbligato ad utilizzare il taxi, se hai la fortuna di prenderne uno onesto, il costo del tragitto non dovrebbe essere eccessivo, ma se come me, ne incontri uno furbetto ci lasci anche 20 sterline (per 3 km e mezzo?), per poi scoprire all'ingresso dell'hotel la possibilità di utilizzare una loro navetta gratuità per raggiungere l'albergo ma che sul loro sito non è adeguatamente pubblicizzata; le camere poi sono claustrofobiche ed eccessivamente piccole, non vedi l'ora d'andartene e i prezzi certo non sono così modici.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Was great to stay somewhere close to the airport

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It was nice to have a place to stay close to the airport, with friendly and helpful staff. My room was comfortable and relaxing to stay in. The room was modern and updated nicely as well, very clean and tidy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Somerset.

Great work.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was undergoing the final stages of refurbishment. That said it was in great condition and the staff could opt be more helpful. It was convenient for us as we were attending the nearby NEC for an exhibition but have gladly chosen it had it been further from the site. I look first to retiring next year to see how the refurb has gone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Wonderful hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The bed, the super comfy bed! It was wonderful, and each night we were out like a light!
Cons: £9 for 24 hour parking is steep. But being so close to the airport I guess it stops people stealing all their spaces. It should be free for guests.
Location: We attended an event at the NEC, and the hotels close location made things much easier. Cannot comment on the rest of the area as we didn't go see it.
As soon as we entered the hotel, the staff were friendly chatty and helpful. The room was cozy and comfy. Everything worked nothing was damaged and it was exactly what we needed. Parking was a bit tricky (and expensive! See below) Just about managed to get parked each night. We didn't have any meals there, but they did look nice. The event we attended meant we missed the hours that they were serving food, maybe next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under remodelling

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Still quiet even though close to airport and construction going on. A bit of a walk to get to somewhere other than hotel food. The bed was much better quality than average. £6 taxi to airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zweckmäßig aber ungünstige Lage für Leute ohne PKW

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Sehr nettes Personal, Zimmer o. k., Frühstück zu teuer, habe lieber auswärts gefrühstückt. Die Bezeichnung Holiday Inn Airport ist missverständlich, denn ohne Shuttlebus geht für Fußgänger gar nichts! Deshalb keine Empfehlung!
5 out of 5
by M.M. from helmond

Wij komen terug

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wij verbleven met 7 personen in het hotel. Na een drukke dag in het N.E.C. in Birmingham was het fijn om samen te kunnen eten. Het restaurant heeft een geweldige kok en plezierig personeel. Daarna sliepen we heerlijk in goede bedden. Na een goed ontbijt konden wij er weer tegen in het N.E.C.