Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It was comfortable and pleasant. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two-star hotel masquerading as a three-star

Posted Aug 1, 2016
title pretty much sums it up. This hotel does the work for a quick overnight stop near the airport, but don't expect something that matches the price. The free shuttle makes it convenient. The staff is indifferent and clueless--the first room I got had someone in it. As in, I walked into an occupied room. At a three-star hotel. Let that sink in. Still, the room was at least clean, so that makes it the best option near BHM.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I have stayed in some nasty places before you on fishing trips because there are very few places to stay. This is a major hotel chain close to an airport. They are renovating the first floor but up on the seventh floor I was shocked when the elevator door opened. If I had to describe it in one word, it would be NASTY! My room was in the same condition. It was so bad that I didn't dare to roll back the covers on the bed. I slept on top of them. I didn't have to worry about getting too cold because the AC didn't work, not good when it is 87 degrees at 10:30pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, not a safe area

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The Staff was kind and professional
Cons: They are currently completing renovations
The Hotel itself was OK but the area is not good at all. I was told by a staff member not to walk across the street by myself because it was dangerous.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Don't believe the pictures....

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff was wonderful upon arrival. Room was very noisy from the AC unit. Hotel appeared to be undergoing some renovation...just not sure what it was. If you need WIFI, do not stay here. You can connect, but will be disconnected shortly after. Luckily, the fast food joint across the street has good wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. We spent our wedding night here and they upgraded us.
3 out of 5
by Carolyn

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was most convenient for our purpose. The hotel is in need of renovation.is a bit tired and old!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Edouard

Worst hotel ever !

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible