Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, not a safe area

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The Staff was kind and professional
Cons: They are currently completing renovations
The Hotel itself was OK but the area is not good at all. I was told by a staff member not to walk across the street by myself because it was dangerous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted May 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the room was small but clean. Overall it was a good stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really pretty bad

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
It's dirty, old and run down. Air condition was moldy and smelled like it. Restaurant was ok and service was good. The neighborhood is the hood. Beggars, thugs and criminals abound. It's also very expensive considering what you get. It's only advantage is proximity to the airport. Won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Piscataway

Holiday Inn Birmingham airport

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ultra convenient to the airport. Everything about this hotel is just average, nothing terrible but nothing great. The neighborhood has nothing but gas stations and convenience stores and the hotel restaurant is, you guessed it, average.
4 out of 5
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nadine from Horseville, USA

Close to airport

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Initially we were placed in a room directly by the highway. Very noisy! Upon asking to be moved, we were moved to the other side of the hotel. Beware that you should ask to be on the side of the hotel that is NOT on the highway. The odd numbers are away from the highway. Also, you need to drive wherever you go. Nothing is close except 3 gas stations and a corner store.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great facility with a good price and excellent accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mayra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: new or cleaned carpets in rooms and hallways, towels in the exercise room, the hallways and doors need cleaning or painting
Location: great location for the airport but a lot of improvements are needed the civil rights museum was very interesting
the first room we were given the lock was not working the next room was not that much better. the hallway carpets on every floor were stained and quite dirty. I paid for two nights with breakfast each day but we left on the 4:00 a.m. shuttle and did not get to use our second coupon. we arrived on a Tuesday and left the hotel Wednesday morning at 7:30 a.m. and returned at 3:30 p.m. and our room had not been cleaned. this is the worst holiday inn that I have ever stayed at.