Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south alabama

Busine5 trip to Birmingham

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Clean and comfortable.....has indoor pool resturant and bar.....several nearby resturants and a walmart..easy trip to downtown...10 to 15 minutes in morning traffic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Renovation
Cons: Customer Service
Customer Service was the worst we have ever experienced. Will not recommend this location to no one!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Air conditioning broke. Cracked TV so that didn't work. Noisy. No towels after asking for them numerous times. Room rate wrong. Staff members incompetent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great room with plenty of space and comfort. Large desk for work area and nice walk-in shower with clean bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good location and clean hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: I thought the interior design was very tasteful and classy.
Cons: Staffing the food/beverage/bar area. It wasn't always open during the hours posted.
Location: It is near I-65 and there are shops and restaurants all around it.
The hotel is in a good location near I-65 and is clean and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great staff, new facility, highly impressive for a Holiday Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible daytime staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I asked for a late check out and the next morning I got harassed by housekeeping and front desk. No customer service skills!!!! The room itself was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Sabrina Parker, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not experience a great stay while at our property. We look forward to the next opportunity to make it right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

NOT READY AND ALREADY TRASHED

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing this stay
Cons: The whole organization. Good front desk people, but the hotel is broken down and the cleaning staff is poor.
Location: Easy location to UAB
The hotel advertises they have amenities and in fact they do not. The hotel is not finished being built, but the room portion they built first already needs a refurbishment. Everything is broken or worn out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel is new, but they are still building and...

Posted Jun 11, 2016
New, but needs maintenance work seriously. Also, the primary building is not finished! The bed was broken, sink was broken....I fixed most of the issues
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

EASY DRIVE TO UAB and LOTS OF FOOD RESOURCES

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Staff went out of way to make feel at home
Cons: They are still building the bar and restaurant.
Location: Easy driving. No heavy traffic.
Good hotel for doing business at UAB hospital. Lots of restaurants in the area. Price was fair.