Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible daytime staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I asked for a late check out and the next morning I got harassed by housekeeping and front desk. No customer service skills!!!! The room itself was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Sabrina Parker, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not experience a great stay while at our property. We look forward to the next opportunity to make it right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

NOT READY AND ALREADY TRASHED

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing this stay
Cons: The whole organization. Good front desk people, but the hotel is broken down and the cleaning staff is poor.
Location: Easy location to UAB
The hotel advertises they have amenities and in fact they do not. The hotel is not finished being built, but the room portion they built first already needs a refurbishment. Everything is broken or worn out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel is new, but they are still building and...

Posted Jun 11, 2016
New, but needs maintenance work seriously. Also, the primary building is not finished! The bed was broken, sink was broken....I fixed most of the issues
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

EASY DRIVE TO UAB and LOTS OF FOOD RESOURCES

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Staff went out of way to make feel at home
Cons: They are still building the bar and restaurant.
Location: Easy driving. No heavy traffic.
Good hotel for doing business at UAB hospital. Lots of restaurants in the area. Price was fair.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Nice, new hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay; hotel was brand new, so only complaint is that their breakfast area was not set up to accommodate breakfast yet. Other than that, great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one cared.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The room itself was very nice.
Cons: GUEST SERVICE!!! IT WAS TERRIBLE!
Location: N/A
I telephoned the hotel twice prior to the date of arrival and was told twice that since we would be a late check-in, that a crib would be waiting in our room. When I arrived, I learned that not only was there no crib in my room, but that all of the cribs had been thrown out. There were no cribs in the hotel, so my 16-month old daughter had to sleep in the adult bed, which did not go well for any of us. I also checked to make sure that there would be bed linens in the room for the sofa bed and was told that they would be in the room. They were not. And, the sofa bed was not prepped for actual use. It was brand new and the staff member that came up had to turn the entire sofa upside down to get all of the ties removed so it could be opened. This was all going on while I was trying to get my 16-month old daughter to sleep in the adult bed. The staff was also completely lackadaisical about any and all issues. It was a horrible service experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Under Construction

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Hotel was in the middle of a complete renovation. 3 of the lamps in room did not have light bulbs. No restaurant, bar or pool as they all were under construction. No mention of this when I booked through expedia!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Rooms were nice, but hotel under major renovation.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice modern newly renovated rooms. The remainder of hotel was under major renovation; no bar or restaurant available. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Unprofessional staff, hotel being renovated

Posted Feb 20, 2016
I was charged for my room AFTER I already paid through Expedia. The staff were not welcoming or friendly and very unprofessional. The hotel is being renovated so the restaurant and pool are closed.