Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birnongham

GIRLS WKND.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Wknd away, all had a great time. Nativity was v good and hotel was nice. Good location and room wss nice. Had breskfast which was good value.
4 out of 5
by Katie

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfy rooms. Bathroom was a little small we had 2 children with us and was a bit tight when it came bathing them. Other than that the staff were friendly and really helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to motorway, lots of amenities.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great location for us as we were traveling. Warm welcome by the reception staff who answered all the questions. The operations manager was in the background providing the quality control when busy. The hotel has great amenities (swimming pool,gym, hotel bar, room service, restaurant) which we all used at some point. The only disappointing thing was the sofa bed was not made up in the room and had no bedding for it. This however was correctly rectified by the staff. The rooms are also very hot with a limited ability to change the temperature. The thermostat can be reduced to only 16 degrees but all radiators were one despite trying to change them. It led to a restless night as my two children could not sleep very well. Overall a good hotel with some minor changes needed for 5 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel near to all the shops

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The swimming Pool can do with a tidy up. As a lot of Russ around the shower and the pool. and the shower in the swimming pool can do the new one or a showerhead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Good for a one night stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Add a lift
Close to the m6 which was perfect for our stay. Staff friendly and helpful food was of good standard room bathroom a bit tight and surprised there was no lift as we had a heavy case.
5 out of 5
by Ricky

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice and clean hotel, very friendly staff, good food. Pool and changing rooms very clean. Only let down was the bed, not very comfy
5 out of 5
by Clive

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Ebookers
A few things when we arrived. We paid for a room for 3 adults and a 14 year old which it allowed us to book but when we arrived there was no way these occupants could sleep in the room as the beds are small. I spoke to reception and they were understanding amd a lady named christine kindly gave us another complimentary single room. Also we thought there would be a fridge but turns out that is only for the executive room. Overall we ended up satisfied although probably wouldnt stay again. Pros good and helpful staff... cons beds small and website slightly misleading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Half an hour from QEH

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The hotel is very modern throughout, very clean and staff exceptionally helpful! We had a family room, They provided a fan and extra duvets at our request. Hotel has a small bar area which does all the usual drinks, a Starbucks option too! Breakfast as very nice and better than your average Holiday Inn breakfast for sure, my only criticism they wouldn't put out any more pastries at 09:05 when breakfast finished serving at 09:30. We are late risers and had to ask for several items to be replenished from 08:50 onwards such as mugs, coffe, milk, sugar, bacon etc. However staff members were helpful and done their best to replenish as quickly as possible, I think they must have been down a team member as only 1 young girl was covering the buffet area and that was too much for one person in the last 30 breakfast rush. Hotel serves a menu which we didn't have because we enjoyed the local options via Just Eat (so many!!), however it smelt very nice each day! Disabled access is good with plenty of space in the corridors for a wheelchair and pedestrian to pass by. Beds comfortable and pillows lovely, the rooms have certainly had an upgrade recently! Internet was very good 👍👍👍 We would stay here again and happily recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels