Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeenshire

Easy reach of NEC

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Comfortable rooms Friendly and helpful staff. When asked they gave us instructions on how to get to the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Good hotel next to M6

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We needed to break up our 9 hour journey from Exeter to Edinburgh so this hotel did the job perfectly. The room was clean plenty of towels great shower. Staff at reception were efficient and friendly. The best bit was breakfast. I was not expecting more than coffee and a croissant but there was a fantastic range of cereal fruit and eggs sausages and bacon. I was impressed with the amount of gluten free items on offer. There was cups to take a coffee away in too. I would definitely stay again on a road trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four stars overall

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Did the job, but the sofa bed was very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, Notts

Overnight for airport

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing sands out
Cons: Currently very impersonal and needing updating
Location: Close to Birmingham but other hotels nearer city centre attractions
Hotel in need of refurbishment decoration wise but fairly comfortable, probably used more by businessmen than leisure travellers.
5 out of 5
by William

Location to Motoray

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal stop just off motorway if travelling north or south but there is a slight problem if you do not have a sat nav to get back on to motor way you have to back track as at this junction you cannot get back onto motorway !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Sat Nav got me lost!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The on shift manager was incredibly helpful
Cons: The directions on the expedia booking form were pretty rubbish
Location: We didn't arrive until after 9pm, and were leaving before 8am, so for us the location was ideal
My 'old' sat nav managed to take me over the flyover right by the hotel, and then failed to tell me how to get off the M6 and back to the hotel, and we were due to arrive @21:00. I rang reception, the female member of staff was pretty useless, but the male manager was then most helpful and talked me to the hotel. Unfortunately the room we were initially given had not been cleaned all day (beds unmade, towels on the floor in the shower etc), the manager was most apologetic and gave us another room. This room was spotless, beds comfortable, good breakfast etc
5 out of 5
by JEAN

Very quiet even though by M 6

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed many times before it was called this but there are more improvements now and very comfortable and clean The breakfast included was lovely My husband had the cooked and l had cereal banana and berries with mire choices aswell Shower was nice and towels were so white as was everything very clean Just one point as with alit of hotel there usnt a central light for getting hair done in the room etc it makes it dark for doing this and the only bad thing was coukd smell drains when cleaning teeth and going in the shower and that smell greeted us when entering the room but suppose we got used to it over our 5 nights there We will be back again soon as we visit relatives so all in all it was a real bargain being so clean , free parking and free wifi and breakfast Thankyou
5 out of 5
by Mr R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DIANE

GREAT LITTLE HOTEL

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
I WAS MEETING UP WITH FAMILY, JUST FOR AN OVERNIGHT BREAK.... SOOOOOOO DELIGHTED WITH THE HOTEL.... ROOM WAS BIG AND CLEAN AND VERY QUIET.... STAFF WERE LOVELY BOTH EVENING AND THE NEXT DAY....BREAKFAST WAS EXCEPTIONAL CONSIDERING THE PRICE...AND A GREAT SHOPPING AREA JUST DOWN THE ROAD...WE WENT INTO BHAM CITY CENTRE (£15 Taxi for 4 of us) AND WE HAD THE BEST TIME EVER !!!!! WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN !!!!
4 out of 5
by Kate

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Hi Kate, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had such a great stay with us here at Castle Bromwich, and we do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards Jack Bailey | Deputy General Manager