Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This is a perfect over night stay for travellong by plane or airport. Lovely staff and delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kings lynn

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Stayed there for two nights and once again spotless helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great location.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and comfortable.
Cons: N/A
Location: It was near to where I had a meeting the next day.
Couldn't figure out why its called an Express - it had everything you could need. Nothing basic about it at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall

Nice hotel ,pleasant staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: All good for our needs
A good overnight stay lovely hotel spotlessly clearly only real let down was having to wait for eggs and juice at breakfast.Did not spoil our stay though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Perfect location Excellent staff 100/100

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We stayed at the hotel on the 21st checked in late night reception manager was excellent saw my kids and gave sweeties a straight winner for the kids lol . Rooms were very clean . Morning breakfast ladies were very nice to talk to friendly smiles really really nice people . All I can say is you have a wonderful team all working together . It was my daughters 2 year birthday celebration and all went lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Excellent hotel for any length break

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Superb customer service. Cleanliness. Breakfast. Location - quiet, but handy for the M6/NEC
Cons: Nothing!
Customer service was exemplary. I did not interact with one staff member who was not courteous, friendly and polite. The rooms were spotlessly clean, as were the en suite facilities, and complimentary tioletries were provided. Free travel packs were available in reception (handy when your daughter forgot her toothbrush) and there were extra tea/coffee sachets available to collect as required. The free breakfast was superb with a varied choice; cereal, semi skimmed and whole milk options, natural yoghurt, fruit compote, fruit choice, choice of hot beverages, muffins, croissants, toast and a choice of fresh fruit. The cooked breakfast consisted of Cumberland sausage, bacon, scrambled egg and baked beans. It was freshly cooked, piping hot and good quality. Although it was less than 5 minutes drive from the M6, it had a rural feel and was very quiet. On both days we walked with the children along leafy cycle tracks bordered by woodland/fields which could be accessed from just behind the pub next to the hotel. There was plenty of wildlife to see, even bunnies entertained us while we were eating breakfast! I would definitely recommend this hotel for people travelling with children. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and there is the option to let the children burn off some energy safely, without recourse to the car.
4 out of 5
by anastasija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to NEC

Posted Apr 22, 2017
My fault totally but there was only 1 bed for 2 of us I didn't mention that 2nd was my son so no bed made up
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room, good pillows, good wi-fi and a nice breakfast. Can't ask for anything more really. Local restaurant not very good so would need to drive somewhere to get a decent meal in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was kind of meh. Overall okay but nothing special at all