Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Comfortable/clean hotel within 20 minutes of city

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: The room and general feel of cleanliness.
Cons: The restaurant menu.
Location: It is not an area you would particularly walk around at night but there is good access to the city, airport and plenty of places to eat.
We have been looking for a hotel close to the city for visiting a daughter at university. Check-in was easy and the room was clean and uncluttered but with enough space to unpack. There is a restaurant but the menu was not particularly inviting and did not see value for money so we ate elsewhere- being on the A45, this is easy. The best aspect of the stay was that we had a great night's sleep. The room was quiet, the temperature perfect and there was not that stuffy, dusty atmosphere you get in some hotels - the bedding was of good quality. Breakfast in the morning was easy and there was plenty of choice Being such a compact hotel it was then easy to get going in the morning. Good value for money. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Excellent room staff and facilities would be happy to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice Hotel, simple yet banging!!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Recently, stayed here for my 21st bday weekend. Customer service was quick and delightful. The Standard Double Room, nice standard. Oo la la. The bathroom was banging but always freezing!! Comfortable bedroom, with useful facilities for sure :) Ended up staying another night. Only thing which really bothered me was the room heating- better off bringing a blow heater or bringing your central heating from home during winter stays. None the less, the free breakfast made my bf smile :) Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Comfortable bed, clean bathroom, professional staff, good breakfast. I was enjoying my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Perfect position

Posted Dec 4, 2017
If you attending an event at the Genting Arena this hotel is in a good position. The hotel was clean and comfortable and had one of the best showers I have ever had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: It was close enough to where I was going
The hotel was okay for the price I paid but I was not happy they charged me £7.00 for parking there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent!
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and comfortable the staff were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a Birmingham business trip.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Location: Balti King is a great restaurant/take-away to use whilst at the hotel, and as with the hotel there was a very warm Birmingham welcome.
Good value hotel with everything we needed : Quick efficient check in/out Sparkling clean room & facilities Instant wifi connection Great buffet breakfast included Super staff
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels