Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Star City

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Comfortable stay if you need to stay in the area. Sophie at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Broad Street area is livelier and nicer to stay in. Close to the City Centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just right.. A kil cold though

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Nice and clean. I could hear my next door neighbours and stumbling upstairs .. Not bad though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rutland

Good 2-stars hotel (but clearly not a 3-stars)

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location and parking
Air conditioning was not working. We called the reception twice (around 8 and 9 pm) and someone was supposed to "investigate about it". By midnight, we gave up. Air conditioning still not working, with room temperature closer to 30°C than 20°C. Opening the window was not really a possibility, because of the busy road next to the hotel (even with the window closed, the room was quite noisy). Spring mattress can be good… when you do not feel the springs in your back! Cleanliness could have been much better (for example, there was still a squashed moth in the curtain). Only 1 large towel in the bathroom (booked for 2 people), etc. So far, my worse experience with HIE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it
4 out of 5
by Terry from Dorchester

Bad TV

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed her before. Its a good hotel stay at however its time they updated the in room TV. I had some trouble with mine. First the remote wouldn't work Then it decided to only work from time to time. The tv was changed and the second set had problems with volume. ALL NEED REPLACING! Other than that everything was great !
4 out of 5
by riaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ronualdo from Dubai

Need some fresh air sprays in the room.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
I travel a lot but in this Holiday Inn, the room was okay but the odor was not. The plastic bags in the bins were not replaced and it smells awful. I was just really tired from a long travel that is why I have to deal with it. I mentioned it to the manager on duty when I checked out though. Need some fresh air sprays in the room but they don't have one so I used my cologne to lighten up the scent of the room
2 out of 5
by Rickard

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ett hotell mitt ute i ingenstans. Finns ett underhållscenter inärheten där man kan spela arkadspel eller kolla på film. Hade inte hotellet legat nära företaget hade jag inte valt detta hotell
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab .

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Can't fault anything . Staff very friendly .
2 out of 5
by Paul

business

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
shower light not working, shower gel machine broken,,,, and long hair left in the shower for someone else .