Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jared from MONROE, La

I will return

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
by renea, Hotel Management
Thank you! I look forward to having you again!
2 out of 5
by Jason

Terrible

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like a wet dog and then I was charged when they switched me to an upgraded room which was the only room left. Elevator broke and pancake machine didn't work. Will never stay at a holiday inn again. Attendant at check in had no knowledge of anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
by renea, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry to hear that you had a less than excellent experience. We do not allow pets in our hotel, so I apologize that the room was not satisfactory. Our elevator did recently malfunction unexpectedly. It has been repaired and I'm so sorry if you were inconvenienced. We were fortunate that it broke in the middle of the night and was back up and running the following morning, impacting the fewest amount of guests as possible. I'm not aware of any issues with our pancake machine, so I'll definitely look into that.
5 out of 5
by Gabinder

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by renea, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Erin from Germantown

Good Spot

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Quick trip for family reunion...very comfortable, pool was great for kids, adults enjoyed patio, and staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
by renea, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! I'm thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and our team. We look forward to having you again!
5 out of 5
by Linda from Palos Hills

Facelift on popula hotel

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Rest stop on our way to Gulf Shores, AL. The hotel was excellent. Great room, breakfast, service. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by renea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. We love that our location is so convenient for our guests headed to the beach and back, and we get a lot of travelers for that purpose. Our staff works hard to maintain a clean hotel, a wonderful breakfast, and an efficient experience with our front desk. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us again on your next trip to Gulf Shores!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Talledaga Speedway
Experience was great! Enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by FERNANDO

Cant go wrong

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by renea, Hotel Management
Thank you! It's our goal to be THE place that our guests want to stay while they are in Pelham. We are glad that you had a good stay and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by renea, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Jill from Ladoga

Comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were passing through Alabama and stayed here. The room was spacious and the beds were perfect. The room had a large bathroom. The hot breakfast was good and had a lot of choices. The down sides were the pool, the alarm clock and we were charged twice. The heated pool was not heated at all. It was cold. The people that stayed in the room before us set the alarm to 12:15am. The housekeeping should check the alarms. We were also charged twice, I called them that evening and they credited my account within two days. I would stay at this hotel again, but I would check on the pool first, because my boys love to go swimming.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by renea, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that for the most part you enjoyed your stay. We've talked to our housekeeping team about double checking the alarm clocks and we appreciate your bringing that to our attention so that we can prevent that issue in the future. The pool heater has also been fixed. We apologize also about the billing issue, but I'm glad you received such a quick resolution. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by renea, Hotel Management
Thank you!