Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Foray

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Price, clean, and open space
Cons: Do not mow the grass in the morning and wake the guests up. Bad thing!
Stopping for a night while traveling. Been here before nearly a year ago. A fine facility, out of the city traffic with many food choices available. The hotel is large, (lots of open space in the lobby/dining area) and the king suite we stayed in was 2 rooms with a door between the rooms. That was new!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Deanna Jones, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay and returning with us! We apologize the landscapers disturbed your morning rest. We appreciate you mentioning how convenient our hotel is to many dining options that are very easy to get to from our hotel. We're so glad you enjoyed your king suite room and look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
by Amber from KY

Difficulty with 3rd party booking.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
I had trouble checking in and out due to a third party booking. I was not able to get a copy of my receipt prior to leaving. My card did not open my room door on my second night. I have never had trouble at this hotel before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry for any confusion about your reservations Amber, as you mentioned there is typically never any issues. When you book online using a 3rd party your receipt comes from that 3rd party, not our property (hopes this explains the process to you). We appreciate the 4 star review and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by SHAWN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jared from MONROE, La

I will return

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
by renea, Hotel Management
Thank you! I look forward to having you again!
2 out of 5
by Jason

Terrible

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like a wet dog and then I was charged when they switched me to an upgraded room which was the only room left. Elevator broke and pancake machine didn't work. Will never stay at a holiday inn again. Attendant at check in had no knowledge of anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
by renea, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry to hear that you had a less than excellent experience. We do not allow pets in our hotel, so I apologize that the room was not satisfactory. Our elevator did recently malfunction unexpectedly. It has been repaired and I'm so sorry if you were inconvenienced. We were fortunate that it broke in the middle of the night and was back up and running the following morning, impacting the fewest amount of guests as possible. I'm not aware of any issues with our pancake machine, so I'll definitely look into that.
5 out of 5
by Gabinder

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by renea, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Erin from Germantown

Good Spot

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Quick trip for family reunion...very comfortable, pool was great for kids, adults enjoyed patio, and staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
by renea, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! I'm thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and our team. We look forward to having you again!
5 out of 5
by Linda from Palos Hills

Facelift on popula hotel

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Rest stop on our way to Gulf Shores, AL. The hotel was excellent. Great room, breakfast, service. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by renea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. We love that our location is so convenient for our guests headed to the beach and back, and we get a lot of travelers for that purpose. Our staff works hard to maintain a clean hotel, a wonderful breakfast, and an efficient experience with our front desk. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us again on your next trip to Gulf Shores!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Talledaga Speedway
Experience was great! Enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the area.