Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mabank Texad

Perfect

Posted May 14, 2017
The power went off at 6:00 am so we could not get dressed properly nor eat but that was not the hotel's fault . Excellent Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Angela , Hotel Management
Dear Buddy First thank you so much for taking time to review our property. Secondly I want to apologize for the power being out, we figured out a transformer had blown down by the interstate and the entire street was out of power. We certainly hope to see you again on your next trip through Alabama.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Great experience, very clean and nice place, great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Angela Torres , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
excellent hotel very clean pool extra nice staff very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by renea, Hotel Management
Hey Joan Thank you so much for reviewing our property. I would have to agree that our staff is wonderful! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our indoor heated pool. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Angela Torres Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Effie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by Chic

Fairly new

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight on our journey to Florida
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us!! Our hotel was recently renovated and we are extremely proud to show off our new look! We hope to see you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by robert

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean, and Modern for a Great Price!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived later in the evening for our stay. The hostess at the front desk was a bit strange, but she was kind and quick. The decorations are very modern. The room was very comfortable. Most hotel bathrooms look very much alike, but we loved that this one was very different and modern. We had stayed in a hotel the night before that had doors that were very loud when they were closed so we could hear people coming and going all night long. We loved that this Holiday Inn Express had doors that were much quieter. The overhead lighting in the room was a bit on the cool side ... and I much prefer warm lighting, but the lamps all provide much warmer light. The free breakfast was nothing super amazing ... except for the pancake machine! Fun to use ... and yummy pancakes! We were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. We would recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again. Can't beat the value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We were recently renovated and are glad you like our new modern look. We are so glad to know that you got a peaceful nights rest. Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other travelers coming through our area and we hope to have you back soon! Yours In Service, Deanna Jones Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room wasnt clean. Sheets were stained w what looked like blood or rust. Pool was dirty and pool heater was broken. House keeping didn't vacuum the entire time.