Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean, and Modern for a Great Price!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived later in the evening for our stay. The hostess at the front desk was a bit strange, but she was kind and quick. The decorations are very modern. The room was very comfortable. Most hotel bathrooms look very much alike, but we loved that this one was very different and modern. We had stayed in a hotel the night before that had doors that were very loud when they were closed so we could hear people coming and going all night long. We loved that this Holiday Inn Express had doors that were much quieter. The overhead lighting in the room was a bit on the cool side ... and I much prefer warm lighting, but the lamps all provide much warmer light. The free breakfast was nothing super amazing ... except for the pancake machine! Fun to use ... and yummy pancakes! We were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. We would recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again. Can't beat the value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We were recently renovated and are glad you like our new modern look. We are so glad to know that you got a peaceful nights rest. Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other travelers coming through our area and we hope to have you back soon! Yours In Service, Deanna Jones Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room wasnt clean. Sheets were stained w what looked like blood or rust. Pool was dirty and pool heater was broken. House keeping didn't vacuum the entire time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Mt experience was great with the staff and overall stay. Near restaurant's, and close to interstate. I will recommend to anyone looking to stay in a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Foray

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Price, clean, and open space
Cons: Do not mow the grass in the morning and wake the guests up. Bad thing!
Stopping for a night while traveling. Been here before nearly a year ago. A fine facility, out of the city traffic with many food choices available. The hotel is large, (lots of open space in the lobby/dining area) and the king suite we stayed in was 2 rooms with a door between the rooms. That was new!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Deanna Jones, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay and returning with us! We apologize the landscapers disturbed your morning rest. We appreciate you mentioning how convenient our hotel is to many dining options that are very easy to get to from our hotel. We're so glad you enjoyed your king suite room and look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
by Kim from Opelika

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very Pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Kim for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by dwain from Enterprise! AL

Great place for a quick one night stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay after a pro boxing event in Birmingham
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much dwain for the 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by Amber from KY

Difficulty with 3rd party booking.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
I had trouble checking in and out due to a third party booking. I was not able to get a copy of my receipt prior to leaving. My card did not open my room door on my second night. I have never had trouble at this hotel before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry for any confusion about your reservations Amber, as you mentioned there is typically never any issues. When you book online using a 3rd party your receipt comes from that 3rd party, not our property (hopes this explains the process to you). We appreciate the 4 star review and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels