Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value for the price!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The beds and the room was spacious!
Cons: The only complaint that I had was the fan motor was connected to the light in the bathroom and it was loud.
Location: Good location, right off main highway, and near lots of eating establishments.
The beds were the most comfortable I have slept on at a hotel, even compared to top hotels! The staff were very courteous, check in and checks was smooth. The breakfast was very nice, good variety and nice, clean area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ms

Convenient location, reasonable price

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Did not care for the lay out Great staff, clean room Room was not as cool as I needed it to be, pretty sure the thermostat reading does not really reflect the room temperature. Breakfast was good, excluding the powdered eggs! Location was perfect for my needs.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Charlotte

Room to improve

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The people who served at the counter need some training on Customer Service. Very difficult to find taxi or transportation out of the hotel if you do not have a car.
5 out of 5
by linda

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great
5 out of 5
by Robert

Quiet Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very peaceful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Denise from York PA

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovations. Strong odors from construction. Hotel will be nice when they are finished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

humming Holiday Inn Express??

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, this was not a good experience for us. We have stayed multiple times in a Holiday Inn Express. There was a horrible "humming" sound in the room that we could not track down. The beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. The front desk people at check-in in the evening acted like are questions were a bother for them, and it was not just us. There was another group checking in at the same time, and they were down right rude to her!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay there again

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Our experience was very very disappointing for a Holiday Inn express worse ever. WE could not eat bread or bagels because they were so stale like a shingle cereal was stale, and we paid 90.00, honestly it was awful, beds were clean but very old and squeaky. So disappointed in Holiday Inn express.
4 out of 5
by Virgil from Madison Alabama

Layover

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel under renovation not really a problem. Hotel staff berated other employee in front of customers was not a good thing to see