Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just want your money.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Having stayed here for 2 nights I checked out early for business reasons. I found later that day that I did need to stay and re booked through expedia but to my horror the Web site had changed the date. I instantly called expedia but couldn't get through. When I finally got through they called the hotel who refused to refund me. I will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by FOHWolverhampton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Oct 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the food was great and service excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very good and comfortable facilities.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and would recommend anyone looking for a business stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything you need

Posted Jun 13, 2015
E elect hotel and staff. Food a bit expensive for my liking. But overall brilliant place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No SLEEP

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Rain noise in room 308
Rain falling onto façade outside room 308 kept me awake all night. Then early morning Road sweeper started up. No sleep. Have stayed in other rooms overlooking parade in the past with no problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by phil from Fareham

Long weekend family visit

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, rooms pleasant and adequate. Had a double, with pull out bed that we had made up to allow us to "spread out"
Cons: If we stay again, will request a more remote room in a quite area of the hotel. No air conditioning and had to utilise the free standing fan to cool
Location: Remote from town, so car or longish walk required
No issue with the hotel or facilities, but only used the room. Sat night spoilt by noisy occupants opposite, talking in corridor and banging doors shut until 0045. Sun night quiet. Hotel is in a quiet area and is fine if your not expecting in house entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good one night stay.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: It was in a quiet location and not too far from other restaurants and city centre.
This is a nice hotel with a lovely view in a quiet location. Staff were pleasant and facilities were well received. The gym was accessible, clean and open at convenient times and as a family we enjoyed our stay in a comfortable and clean environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Discerning from London

Peaceful spot, staff friendly and attentive.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: No free wifi, always annoying and breakfast was (although good) expensive at £13.50.
Cons: include free wifi
Location: Peaceful as right on race course.
Had a good stay in a peaceful spot right on the race course. Too far to walk into town but staff called us a cab which was only £4. Great breakfast with eggs cooked to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niall from New Orleans , LA , USA

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Wolverhampton is never going to be a tourist hotspot and thats from someone who grew up in the area . I was visiting family and friends over Xmas . Stayed here to avoid driving for two nights . A little further from town center than i realised but still walkable in about 15 minutes . Quick cab ride from CBD or train station . Clean . Good sized room . Friendly reception and bar staff . Probably a lot more fun if staying there with family , friends or tarvelling companions .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SSM from Newcastle

Nice Hotel Next to Race Course.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Location, views & cleaniness
Cons: Bigger bed perhaps
Location: Excellent location, next to race course but not far from the City Centre
Good hotel with nice views of the race course. Lot free car parking spaces. May we stayed there with no horse racing event booked that week. Room was comfortable, but the bed was not full queen size. We went in summer hence did not need any Air conditioning which seems not be there, though free standing fan was provided.