Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Overall cleanliness and condition. Friendly staff.
Cons: No real serious complaints.
Ceiling fan above bed, a first for me, nice extra. My number one litmus test, hot shower water, almost too hot! Breakfast decent, not spectacular, you won't go away hungry though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

nice position clean hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Position and cleanliness.
Cons: More staff on for breakfast
Location: OK. Plenty of restaurants and a cinema close by. 15 minutes from downtown.
Front desk staff good, room clean with loads of room. Breakfast OK but waiting staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Staff was very good. Check in was easy. They moved my room at check in to make my stay more comfortable with out my asking. Expedia had booked me a handicap excisable room that was in a noisy area. Room was very comfortable and roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia from Oak Ridge North, Texas

A must stay!! A+++

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
1st time here at Homewood Suites Inverness/280. LOVED our stay here. Staff so friendly and went above and beyond to make our family feel like we were home! Karen at the front desk was such a lovely lady! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Per

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Convenient location

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The entrance was bright and cheerful and the staff were friendly.
Cons: Spend some money on a bit of sound-proofing!! And, consider eliminating a guest room directly across the hall from the elevators.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping within easy reach.
The hotel was convenient to the airport, easy to find, and close to the places we were visiting. Staff were pleasant and friendly. Choices on the breakfast were reasonable for what is typically on offer at such places. REALLY unhappy with how noisy the room was--both in terms of its physical location (on the ground floor next to an entrance and the elevators)--and the apparent thinness of the walls or floors--could literally hear some other guest snoring in another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from Wisconsin

Super Hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing. The breakfast ladies went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and even started breakfast early for us the day of the race.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joey from AL

Family get together

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay while I visited family. The rooms are large and clean,couldnt have asked for more. Had very good breakfast which came with the room. Would recommend to others and stay there again when in area. Top notch hotel at a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Only the best

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Wonderful nice breakfast beautiful pool area nice place to have fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Willie Bell from Georgia

getaway vacation

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
I had an awesome time and the staff was very nice and kind to me