Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location..

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice location but beds are not comfortable. Need to invest in white comforters instead of bedspreads....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Had a great stay! Room was clean and spacious. I really liked the fact that my sleeping area was separate from the living room. The mini kitchen was an absolute shocker! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The kitchen needs cleaning, dirty plate still in dish washer when we arrived. The bathroom needs cleaning as well and requires renovation. Some unfriendly and rude staff. Breakfast and hotel location is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. But not very clean room

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Room was not very clean. And had barely any pots and pans and dishes. No dish soap. Just not equipped to do any cooking and this was why we choose this hotel because we would be fixing dinner in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Monroe, LA

Visiting my kids.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
This is a great hotel, wonderful price, fantastic breakfast with lots of options and very helpful staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Alabama

Nice hotel close to UAB.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient to UAB in downtown Birmingham, AL. Everything about this hotel is wonderful!
Cons: Not sure.
Location: It is located on Highway 280 which has a ton of restaurants and places to shop as well. You can even get to the Galleria Mall in 15 minutes.
We like to use this hotel when we visit our boys who attend UAB. The suites are perfect for our three girls. The breakfast buffet is really good! We also enjoyed the supper meals on Wednesday and Thursday evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Island Park, NY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The staff is wonderful. They make you feel at home. They have a small basketball court, swimming pool, fitness room, BRQ area etc.
Cons: Would love a hot tub.
Location: It is like being in the country but it is close to the city and close to parks and other points of interest.
This was our second trip to this hotel. Homewood Suites are wonderful! You get a full kitchen, a separate bedroom, two flat screen TVs, a DVD player and lots o movies to choose from at the front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

close to accessible route and shopping

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: everything as above
Location: as above
was seeing my daughter who attends the Un of Alabama, very clean, quiet, great breakfast, the woman at the front desk "Karen" was very helpful since I was not familiar with the area. She directed me to local shopping areas and routes. Even checked up on me once I got to my room t make sure all was well. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Barber hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Near restaurants and grocery store, good bed, nice linens.
Cons: Dishes could be done for us daily.
This is a nice motel, in a good location and we'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Overall cleanliness and condition. Friendly staff.
Cons: No real serious complaints.
Ceiling fan above bed, a first for me, nice extra. My number one litmus test, hot shower water, almost too hot! Breakfast decent, not spectacular, you won't go away hungry though.