Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Island Park, NY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: The staff is wonderful. They make you feel at home. They have a small basketball court, swimming pool, fitness room, BRQ area etc.
Cons: Would love a hot tub.
Location: It is like being in the country but it is close to the city and close to parks and other points of interest.
This was our second trip to this hotel. Homewood Suites are wonderful! You get a full kitchen, a separate bedroom, two flat screen TVs, a DVD player and lots o movies to choose from at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

close to accessible route and shopping

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: everything as above
Location: as above
was seeing my daughter who attends the Un of Alabama, very clean, quiet, great breakfast, the woman at the front desk "Karen" was very helpful since I was not familiar with the area. She directed me to local shopping areas and routes. Even checked up on me once I got to my room t make sure all was well. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matt from Hot Springs, AR

This hotel never disappoints!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel a few times in the last several years, and it never disappoints. I love the little kitchenette, the gas grills out back for guest use, the nice pool, and the helpful friendly attitude of everyone on the staff. The breakfast is far better than most free hotel breakfast, and the weeknight free dinner and happy hour are a nice and unexpected touch. I will never stay anywhere else in Birmingham!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Barber hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Near restaurants and grocery store, good bed, nice linens.
Cons: Dishes could be done for us daily.
This is a nice motel, in a good location and we'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ENJOYABLE

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
IT WAS GREAT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Went to Birmingham to catch an early flight the next day. Hotel was kind of out of the way but was in really good condition. Room was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast that was served was wonderful and very convenient. Enjoyed by the whole family, would absolutely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Overall cleanliness and condition. Friendly staff.
Cons: No real serious complaints.
Ceiling fan above bed, a first for me, nice extra. My number one litmus test, hot shower water, almost too hot! Breakfast decent, not spectacular, you won't go away hungry though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William D from los angeles california

happy customer.

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
staying at your hotel was awesome. my family enjoy only 1 nite and we regret it. your hotel has everything a family needs. the personel working there were very helpful and friendly. they made us feel like kings. If we are in the area again we definely will stay there again before we would pick any other lodging. thank you from the arteche family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kyle from Decatur

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. Amazing breakfast. Super friendly staff. Very clean rooms. We stay at a lot of hotels and this ranks near the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kyle from Decatur

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean. In a good area, right off the highway, but away from the busy street. Great breakfast.