Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2018
We had a great stay! Staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was spacious and had a full kitchen, everything was very clean. We would definitely chose Homewoods in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birminghsm, Alabama


Posted Feb 11, 2018
Front desk personnel unavailable when we arrived, gave us an inappropriate room for a disabled senior citizen on dialysis, room condition was very mediocre, not attractive, old furnishings, cost of the room did not match the quality. We were so tired when we arrived from the long drive and decided to check out immediately because of the very poor service and room condition. Do not stay st this hotel!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Charged us a different amount than we booked BEFORE we checked in!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very friendly staff throughout hotel. Breakfast team needs to smile.
4 out of 5
by Carol

Excellent place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
It's very comfortable, but dinner options are not plentiful in the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Nice hotel . . . but noisy room!

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Free hot breakfast; free parking; good-sized rooms (we had a 2-room suite with a King and two (2) Queen-size beds. Friendly staff.
Cons: Could use some more sound insulation between rooms. Room furnishings could stand updating a bit.
Location: Hoover, Alabama. Galleria Mall about 2-1/2 to 3 miles away. It has lots of shops/restaurants.
This is a nice, 3-star level hotel in a good location. The staff was very pleasant and the check-in went quite smoothly. Our room was on the top floor and in the back corner of the hotel. The room furnishings were older, but in good condition, and the room was clean. My only complaint involves not the hotel nor the staff, but the noise from the room next to us. There much have been quite a party going on because we heard loud conversation, laughing, thumping around, etc. up until about 2:00 AM - all of which resulted in my wife not getting much sleep. Good breakfast; free parking and WiFi; overall a good hotel. Would give it 3-1/2 stars overall due to the noise; otherwise, I'd give it 4 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We keep coming back

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at Homewood Suites Riverchase at least a half dozen times over the last several years for these reasons: great service, great value, nice, quiet neighborhood; very nice clean roooms with comfortable beds, a full kitchen complete with dishes, pans, full size fridge etc, and a nice seating area. Good breakfast. Easy access off I65 near I 459. Be aware that most of the studio rooms have showers only (no tub), if that is important. We keep coming back.
5 out of 5
by Marvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terri

Little get away

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay . Breakfast was really good. Family friendly, close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Really nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific property; nice that it is a little away from all the hubbub. Spacious, clean rooms...we will be back.