Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The proximity to several different types of restaurants and UAB.
I stay at this hotel at least once a year for business at UAB.The hotel is in an excellent location (5 points area). Several restaurants are near by. It has valet service, although there is ample parking in the parking garage behind the hotel, very reasonable. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Old hotel. Not worth the money Decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Funky old getaway has gone too far for me

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect spot in the past; however, I doubt I'll return. Standards have gone below my comfort level for the price of the room. One pleasant surprise was Monday breakfast . The woman providing that service was well prepared and aware of everyone's needs and helpful to all. Perhaps she could run the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Room...Great Staff...Great Time

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Came down to Birmingham with some friends to see a concert at a local bar near the Five Points area. This hotel was by far the closest in proximity to everything around Five Points, so it was my obvious choice. When I booked the room, I figured I was paying mostly for location with the rate I paid. When we got to the room, however, I completely changed my mind. VERY spacious room with an awesome view of the area to match! The staff was awesome and the room was wonderful. This is where I'll be staying for sure on any future trips to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Petaluma, CA USA

Great Birmingham hotel

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel! The staff was excellent and even upgraded us to a suite when we told them we were honeymooning. The room was fantastic! We only stayed one night but found the neighborhood to be nice and filled with restaurants and bars. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stacey from Kirkland

Friendly & helpful staff in a good location

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a pretty good spot, within walking distance to some very fun restaurants. The hotel is a bit dated and could use some updating, but very clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Alabama

Nice view of Birmingham southside

Posted May 6, 2015
All people were nice ! The free breakfast was good (eggs, waffles, sausage, rolls and good coffee). The room had a slight mildewy odor. All in all, a good value @ $150. Southside is pretty rundown but there are still some cool places to eat and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amy from Perry, GA

I'll be back!

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Five Points Area is a perfect location!!! Awesome stay! Will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's ok...

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Poor air-conditioning. Furniture looked old. Pleasant staff. Excellent location.