Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
1st Class all round ,Staff were very Friendly, the rooms were excellent. Great Bar area and the restaurant is everything your hope it will be. Thank You , see you in a couple of weeks !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice staff

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanness and location
The room was very clean and tidy. The hotel is located in the pretty quite area but very close to the city centre of Birmingham. All staffs were very friendly and the restaurant was also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Great hotel in central location.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Lovely hotel, helpful and friendly staff and great central location. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely weekend stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central hotel so good for city centre
Hotel was just fabulous from start to finish. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend bread in fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything - location too is fantastic
Cons: Noting - please don't change anything!
Location: Location is very central so suitable for anything that you need to do in that part of town
We stayed at the Hotel La Tour last weekend. On arrival we were happy to walk in to a bright and beautifully designed hotel. The staff were friendly and welcoming and we were able to leave our bags as we were too early for check in. We met friends in the lovely bar and had a great afternoon and on check-in were pleased with our well appointed room. We returned later to the hotel for after dinner drinks and were pleasantly surprised to find a singer and pianist in the lounge area who were excellent. Breakfast the next morning was extremely enjoyable with very fresh produce and an ample choice. We will definitely be visiting again - absolutely faultless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by kj, Hotel Management
Dear Mia, thank you for review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Kamila Jasniewska - Hotel La Tour
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The only good thing about this hotel is that it's set within minutes of the shopping district, restaurants and train station. Well away from the bars and clubs so no matter what time of night you walk back it's very peaceful. The hotel itself however isn't luxurious but unfortunately comes with premium prices. £15 per person per morning for breakfast! I travel regularly for work and aim to book the best hotels for my leisure stays and this hotels fell below average in all areas. If you're looking for something special I would strongly suggest paying the extra and staying at the Hyatt Regency where you're guaranteed a five star stay, or alternatively the Radisson Blu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Ok hotel in the shopping district.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Ok hotel in the shopping district set away from Birmingham's nightlife. The hotel itself, although branded as premium, isn't anything special. Aside from the technological advancements in the rooms you're getting nothing more than what a Premier Inn offers. In fact I think you'd get a lot more for your money with Premier Inn. If you're looking for somewhere special I would suggest looking at the Hyatt Recency. Staff were miserable and the atmosphere, well, there wasn't one. The restaurant was marginally occupied but may as well have been closed. And the company didn't particularly seem interested in rectifying customer feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location close to shops

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Beautiful modern hotel with great amenities and cosy high tech room and nice facilities .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Take a break hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The bathroom and the bed
Cons: Nothing for the time I was there. It was great
Location: Did not really have time to venture out locally as was in the conference all weekend and just came back to sleep and relax.
Arrived Friday afternoon for a weekend conference. The staff were welcoming and accommodating. Went up to my room, was beautifully clean, the bathroom was wonderful (have a thing about clean bathrooms :-) ) and the bed spacious and comfortable. I needed a break away from everything and needed to rest and prepare for a hectic weekend. This was the perfect place, quiet and peaceful. Would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
All requirements met without hesitation very child friendly