Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot room

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Air system was unbearably hot and humid and wall paper was peeling off walls and no microwave in rooms very inconvenient especially when you have small children that need food heated up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel was extremely good and the staff were so helpful and had great attitudes. I highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice hotel, and friendly staff, however a little outdated. The beds was very lumpy and not comfortable at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This hotel was very nice. The staff was very helpful. My room I had was clean and very comfortable. Only thing was that the water kept running after we turn it off. Like a Lil water leak or something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Good stay for the price; close to restaurants

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I have stayed here before & while the hotel could use a little renovation, it was clean & the staff was friendly. Check in was quick & my room was cleaned well every day. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice staff, clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Room layout was nice. Missed cleaning my room the first day, but since it was just me, i had enough towels. Good breakfast and reasonable price for amenities provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It can stand to update the bathrooms.
Location: Shopping
I had a good experience and the staff was very nice..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, TX

Excellent value

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hot breakfast was great w/ a lot to choose from and the rooms were very clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tn

Good location off I 459

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The room was nice but the AC didn't work properly and the heater didn't work properly. I was up all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

It was nice...10 years ago

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Room layout, pull out couch option. fridge.
Cons: Breakfast consistency, everything was always out. Elevators kept getting stuck. More TV stations, General maintenance seemed to be lacking.
Location: Avondale Brewery, Movie Theatre, Golf
Stayed 3 nights, got a good rate through Expedia. Breakfast all 3 days was out of spoons and forks in addition to multiple items they "offered" for breakfast. The forks and spoons were always "being washed" when I asked about it each day. On the first day the hotel room lock just stopped working, you could just push on the door and it was open. I alerted the hotel staff and the maintenance guy was nowhere to be found. I had $3000 in camera equipment I wasn't about to leave in my room and I had places to be so I loaded up all of my valuables and trusted that the hotel staff would get it fixed. Shower has no pressure, the pull out couch is a nice feature but I was really old and was pretty shot. On the final night of my stay I returned late at night to find my key card didn't work. The hotel front desk then told me I had been moved rooms, this was news to me. I asked about my stuff in the room if it had been moved for me since they moved rooms without telling me? Nope my stuff was still in my old room. I asked for my old room back then since I had no idea why I had been moved in the first place. Very limited (only about 20) TV stations. Finally I would recommend the stairs, the elevators kept getting stuck. Overall it looked like it used to be a really nice place, but that management had really let it go, everything looked well used and smelled a little dank or smokey. They fixed things when I complained but I hate to have to complain.