Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Not near our experience at the Bloomington Normal Hyatt Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant, the room had a nice seating area and the workout facility was adequate. The location was excellent as well.
Cons: Placement of the air conditioner.
The room was very spacious and comfortable. The only complaint is that the air conditioner unit is next to the bed and made it uncomfortable when getting in and out of bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best I've been in. Will definitely book it again .

Posted May 7, 2017
Everything was in excellenf condition. Very clean. Also very guiet. Will definitely book them again when we are down that way. Excellent stay 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted May 7, 2017
Clean friendly staff roomy close to hwys great.Coffee and breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for guest visiting university of Alabama

Posted May 2, 2017
Early check in would be nice since there's no direct flights to Birmingham so trying to schedule is a nightmare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Originally from Birmingham & visiting old friends.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The staff were so kind, hopeful & friendly.
Cons: The only improvement needed was to put more lights in the back parking lot. I felt it was a little spooky at night!
Location: Galleria Mall, Restaurants, Nice small shopping areas, easy access to the interstate, & a Sam's close that has gasoline.
The staff was outstanding. Every morning when I went to have the Continental Breakfast every one said "Good Morning". The breakfast food was always hot & good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marahville, nc

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Room was a good size and was clean. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater FL

Friendly staff and first-class facilities

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I was there for a specific event, so I had plenty to do. Its location provided easy access to everywhere I needed to go.
The hotel was conveniently located to major highways and easily accessible. All of the staff, from the front desk to housekeeping, were friendly and eager to please. The room was large and clean. Breakfast had variety and quantity. The Gallery (Snack bar/kitchen) was available 24 hours a day and had a nice variety of food selections. I had a great experience here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay at Hyatt Place

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient.
We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and had a very positive experience. Since that time it seems they really let things go in terms of upkeep and cleanliness. The room was not clean and everything was rather worn - linens, carpet, furniture, bathroom, etc. In addition the light was broken, carpet had rips and stains, and toilet seat was broken. The breakfast area was messy and there was no urgency with the staff to clean up after the guests. We try to stay at Hyatt or Hyatt Place hotels because of the reputation for quality, This particular hotel location was disappointing and fell far short from the quality of Hyatts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient one night stay going south.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Close to on and off I-65 and close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Buy some "MY Pillows" and put them on all the beds. The ones you have are terrible. Make your guests really happy.
Location: Great location because it is close to I-65 exit going north an south. Also it was close to some good restaurants and shopping centers.
Hotel very nice overall. Cookies were wonderful when we arrived and we also had a very good breakfast with lots of items to choose from! Only real things we noticed in the room was the terrible pillows and very lumpy soft bed. Room was clean and appeared to be well kept. No information about the local restaurants and great shopping center that was right across the street.