Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Expected more, got less.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, thanks LaToya.
Cons: Add microwaves to rooms and even when busy, don't drop the standards on your food.
Location: Lots to do nearby within walking distance, no way to get there unless you drive. There are no sidewalks or any way to cross a busy highway on foot.
Nothing terrible about the stay, it just wasn't worth the money. I stayed here because the team I was with stayed in this hotel for cross country Junior Olympics. Many others stayed in different properties that offered more and cost less. The breakfast was hideous on the first day. The breakfast sandwiches that are shown in the pictures were in fact, cold, congealed cheese on half of a hard roll with what may or may not be real eggs and some ham. It was absolutely disgusting! The hotel was packed so I understand they probably had more people than usual, but it was really bad. The rooms have a refrigerator and a perfect space for a microwave, yet there isn't one. I assume they want you to buy their overpriced, pre-made, food at astronomical prices and they don't want you going to the Fresh Market right next door and getting much better food that you can reheat in your room. At this price-point, there should be an indoor pool, many other properties close buy had one, with a free hot breakfast and an in room microwave and refrigerator, for MUCH less. The room was large, the beds were comfy, everything else was fine, I just don't see any value in staying here. Shout out to LaToya at the front desk for doing an amazing job of accommodating everyone, even with a few hundred kids running wild. Give her a raise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Always a Good Experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We stay here nearly every time we're in Birmingham. It is always clean, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are updated, roomy, and comfortable. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very nice hotel for the price. Enjoyed our overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

super-nice hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: The Summit for shopping and eating. Lots of restaurants, shops, and fun things to do.
We arrived at the front desk in the clean, warm and inviting lobby and were greeted with a big smile. We were exhausted from our trip but check-in took less than two minutes. We then moved to our big, clean, well-appointed room. The front desk rounded up two glasses of ice-cold milk for us (free of charge) and after cookies and milk, we retired to our comfortable beds. Breakfast the next morning with a newpaper waiting for me was excellent. My overall experience was outstanding. The hotel was close to The Summit and the excellent shopping and restaurants. We had easy access to 280 and travel to the venue where my child was competing. Great place, great statf. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Only one washcloth. Was told by staff they would bring more. They never did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: near The Summit
Great location, clean spacious room. The staff very friendly and the cleaning ladies so helpful and nice. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The showers are amazing!!! I didn't want to get out.
Cons: everything was excellent
Location: There are plenty to of restaurants to chose from. From the upscale to fast food. There's a Target less than a mile and plenty of pharmacies.
Went stayed here for a quick get away from home. The entire stay from start to finish was excellent! Everyone we encountered from the staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to help in any way. The room was amazing!!! It was just the right size for the two of us ( we had a King room, lower level ). The bed was wonderful, we both fell asleep immediately and felt very refreshed the next morning. The breakfast on the hot bar was different each morning; eggs, sausage, grits, then English muffin topped with egg whites and roasted red peppers. They also had the usual on the other size; fresh fruit, cereal, bagels, etc. We are definitely planning on coming back again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Suite was awesome

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The hotel was great. The suite gave us plenty of room. Breakfast was very good work a good variety of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything was great, clean, friendly and quiet.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: Needs a bigger sign on main hwy
Location: Great grocery stores and restaurants near. My bank was close by for ATM.
A comfortable room with a great sitting area and the tv was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I could of slept all weekend away

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: It's on the main strip. but it all depends where you are traveling to
it was clean and they have awesome staff. When i go back to the barbers Museum i'll try to stay here again.