Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: What I liked most about this hotel was the rate and the staff. Our room was nice with a large couch and two double beds.
Cons: New mattresses. Offer foam pillows. Upgrade continental breakfast a bit.
Location: Good location. Access nearby to shopping at The Summit.
This was our first time to stay at a Hyatt in a long time. I got a good price through Expedia. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The mattresses could be upgraded. The shower needed to be adjusted because it was really loud. The breakfast was ok. Didn't offer yogurt in individual containers, only in a bowl to serve yourself from. No bananas but whole apples available. Waffles were already cooked and sitting under heat lamp. Toaster didn't work very well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hoover, alabama inverness

Very rude management and staff

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Staff are full of black staff that stereotype . Staff harasses all night long
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff very kind. Well positioned not far from downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Good price and location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Passing thru B"ham. Hotel was very comfortable. The room was dark and cool. The shower had great water pressure. Enjoyed a restful night of sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Everything was nicer than we expected. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast was great. We arrived tired and dirty and left clean and refreshed. My kids enjoyed the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

I will definitely stay here again.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: So many restaurants around. Close to The Summit as well.
From being greeted upon arrival I knew I would be happy staying at this hotel. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. This hotel went beyond my expectations. Although it was about a 20 minute drive from the area I was visiting, it was well worth the drive. The skillet breakfast was nice added bonus to my stay. I also appreciated the hotel manager checking to make sure that my stay was great. I do not have any negative comments to leave about this hotel. I was HIGHLY satisfied with my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel. Friendly Staff. Close to a lot of things to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great hotel, though a bit hidden. Need better signage @ highway. Awesome rooms.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Nashville

Nice stay, just needed some tweaks.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Well we love staying at Hyatt Place, so we know the layout and what to expect. This place was under construction, which made us wary with two small kids and serious allergy issues. It turned out okay, but someone damaged the pool and all my kids (and myself) wanted to do was swim. No one told us this as we checked in and after explaining that this was an interest or watching us come down in full on bathing suit attire. Regardless, we drove across town to another one and swam there for a while.
5 out of 5
by Lashonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels