Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn.

Room

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The beds Decor'
Cons: Keeping the lobby clean We went to the mall at 11:45am returned to the hotel about 4:00pm the lobby still wasn't clean
Location: Great location The mall
Liked the room The night light in the night stand Disappointed with cleanliness of the bathroom The floor was not clean Sink did not drain properly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Overall, nice hotel that is convenient to shops and activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No

Nice setup with the shopping mall attached.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We flew into Birmingham and the Shuttle picked us up, we did not rent a car, which worked out good except for visiting some of the nearby restaurants. We could walk to a couple but some were across the very busy streets and no crosswalks. Other than that it is a great place to stay with a great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

awesome

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: left a pair of socks and belt in Houston, connected to mall so no problem.
Location: Gabriels for the twice fried wings.
It was great service and high end Shula's Steakhouse or great sports bar also attached to the Galleria shopping mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hernando, United States of America

Great shopping stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Shop
Perfect for a mall trip. Sadly The rooms do not have microwave or refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, fantastic location.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Convenient to all major thoroughfares leading to all points of the city.
Modern, roomy, clean guest rooms and lobby. Fantastic breakfast - the waffles and southern fixins were superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is GREAT.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson, United States of America

Don't stay here!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Just stayed one night while traveling south.
Despite the names of Hyatt and Wynfrey...this hotel will not be included in my favorite things. Dirty sheets in 3 different rooms I looked at, and tub did not drain. It was gross!!! .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great restaurants located in the same area ~ awesome shopping and very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We were incredibly pleased with our stay and felt the hotel was nicely appointed and in a great location. The employees were incredibly friendly and helpful and service prompt. An item in our room needed to be fixed and it was done within moments of notifying the front desk. We stayed on the Club level, which was absolutely 150% worth the extra money. There were hot items for breakfast and in the evening that rotated daily and the staff in the lounge was attentive, friendly, and helpful. It was also incredibly convenient to have 24 hour access to the coffee and bottled water in the lounge, as well as fresh whole fruit. The only areas of opportunity were a few minor items in the room but nothing that impeded the quality of our stay or our overall experience.