Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Nicked hotel, great shopping.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: A great location. The room was large. Decor was vey nice but dated.
Cons: Better breakfast and update decor
Location: Great shopping and nice restaurants.
The room was not cleaned on one of our days in our stay. The room was very big. The room air conditioning was difficult to regulate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick weekend trip

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great loaction. Very comfortable beds. We would difitenly stay here on our next trip to Birmingham
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,Al

Nice hotel with a good location and view.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and modern looking. Loved the view!
Cons: I would like better pillows, and a quieter room.
Location: This hotel is attached to the mall, it's perfect to drop off stuff and then go for a walk around the mall.
This was a surprise for my husband on his birthday. The room was clean and neat, simply modern style. I liked our view from our room. Please take this review with a grain of salt; while we loved the staff, and the functionality of the hotel, I just wasn't thrilled with the "Wynfrey." The staff was very sweet and accomidating. When it came time to sleep, I just couldn't get comfortable. I don't know how much of this is my own doing, but I just wasn't happy. I couldn't hardly fall asleep, not enough to pillows for support. When I finally started to fall asleep, the A.C. Cut off and then the room got too hot for comfort. In my intermittent sleep, I could hear water running continually. It wasn't in our room, it was running in the pipes over our head. Like I said, take this with a grain of salt, but I was not pleased with my experience, and wanted nothing more than to be home in my own bed with more pillows, in a freezing cold room. This is at no fault of the staff, or hotel, I just didn't like my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water on Sunday morning. The bed was lumpy

Posted Aug 21, 2016
No hot water on Sunday morning. The bed was lumpy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Luxury!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Hospitality of staff was most impressive; no pressure, but great service
Cons: well-pleased with everything
Location: restaurants inside hotel for breakfast and dinner; food court in adjoining hotel
comfortable bedding; spacious room; superb food; great shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Crowded Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping since it's attached to the Galleria, close enough for my business needs for travel as well.
Cons: Communication needs improved for guests, I was expecting a regular check-in for 4PM as planned and it wasn't ready until after 6PM.
Location: Galleria, close to Birmingham.
I was down for a work trip and it happened to coincide with a ministers convention that seemed to have bought out most of the Hotel. This caused unexpectedly slow service on all fronts for the staff which in turn affected guests like myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

Mall hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This hotel is open to a mall. The lobby was really noisy every time we went down. It was an odd vibe. The lighting scheme on the bottom of the night stands In the room was kinda cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alabama family reunion

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel was dated and had a smell in the room that wasn't pleasant. Although it had parking and was included it was not easy to navigate and each time we entered or left the lot there was always someone in front of us that could not get in or out. We stayed on he my he concierge floor which was nice to have a light breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Very nice and had the added pleasure of Galleria

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Wonderful room, excellent service from staff and beautiful pool. Plus added convenience of the Galleria Shopping Mall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Easy to get to thruway.Mall attached to hotel.

Posted May 27, 2016
Nice hotel but not outstanding.May need to upgrade rugs.The food at the conference was nice enough.