Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always enjoy this hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Proximity to restaurants and shopping along with quality accommodations makes this a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Wrong team!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: It was a Hyatt ... what's not to like?
Cons: Moved closer to downtown ... was in suburbs.
Location: Attached to a mall ... had a carousel ... rode the carousel.
We went to Birmingham Bowl ... first bowl game in a long time. Ended up at the hotel with the other team!!! But it was fine ... everybody went to have a good time and we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The room was very comfortable but the carpet needed to be replaced and room needed to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: It is a wonderful location and was enjoyed the access to the mall.
Cons: Parking!
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The only problem was the parking. Our entire stay our key card would never work to access the parking. I went to the front desk repeatedly and was just told to press to the help button on the control box and someone would open the gate. I could never get anyone to answer the phone. Most days I went around the gate as I saw other guest doing, but then they put cones up! A worker passing by finally let me out one time but I made me late for my daughters basketball game (which was the reason for our stay).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 4

Convenient to shopping and dining.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
All was well except the hotel did not honor the free valet parking I paid for through Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but.....

Posted Dec 20, 2016
They had attached some water saving device to the toilet that stopped flushing and needed repair or replacement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay to park - Breakfast $$$ - Seriously!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Daughter said room looked nice
Cons: Better communication
I was told breakfast was included but never discussed parking but then who would expect a $12 charge to park your car. Apparently there you rent a room and a parking space ! Breakfast is a pricey BUFFET LINE ! Daughter was provided two key cards and only 1 would work part of the time. It would not let them in or out of the gate without calling the desk and upon returning from lunch they were locked out of the room. The staff also repeatedly knocked on the door despite the confirmed late checkout. Needless to say our experience with Expedia and Hyatt is not stellar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Xmas Shopping Weekend

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great experience at this hotel. Love the location and the cleanliness. Very comfortable and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Had a great stay, only issue was at check-in when two of the front desk staff had a small argument in front of me. Keep it professio,am and take it to the back, not in front of your guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very convenient and comfortable. We were able to check in early on the busiest shopping day of the year. Every member of the hotel staff was pleasant.