Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Better maintenance there seemed to be a pool of water gathering in the corridor
Stayed with my son and enjoyed the hotel. It has all facilities for a city hotel with a nice walk to the city centre and shops. My son enjoyed the breakfast (free for children) but I thought it was a lot to pay for an adult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby

Great view

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We had a great view from our room. The hotel was very up market and we had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fleet, Hants

Perfect location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We stayed here to go to a concert at the Barclaycard arena which was 5mins walk away so no parking issues which was great. The hotel was lovely and the staff were all very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Fab location for our son's graduation held at The Symphony Hall. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special. The views from the room were great, overlooking the canals. The afternoon tea was lovely. The pool and sauna were perfect. To top our stay off the bed was so comfortable we slept well and felt refreshed each morning! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Very good hotel for Birmingham.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very good stay and very nice hotel. Bar prices very expensive £6.50 a pint. Bar areas quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BRIGHTON UK

Excellent

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent: Everything.
Exceeded expectations. If I did not have hours of work to do, I would say more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Excellent central Birmingham hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room.
Cons: N/A
Location: Centrally located. great for Broad Street and canal basin.
Excellent hotel. Great appearance. Professional and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Excellent a real treat who'd have thought Birmingham was so beautiful ...................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

luxury hotel worth the extra money

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I booked this hotel as a treat for a landmark birthday for my wife. Worth every penny Luxurious without being snobby Excellent, attentive staff and superb facilities gym, club room etc. Room and the hotel in general decorated with perfect taste. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: great location and facilities, nice staff
Cons: one of the lifts was out of action all weekend, which meant a lot of waiting around
Location: right next to the Canal quarter, so lots of restaurants nearby and very handy for all the shops etc
A lovely modern hotel which was right across the road from the Canal quarter, so great location. Lovely, helpful staff and the room was very spacious and spotless with a great view. highly recommend