Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just perfect!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I cannot fault any area of the hotel, it is not cheap but it just reflects the service of the hotel. It is perfect for a couple, or a family. This was my 2nd visit & certainly not my last!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Clean great rooms great staff great location
Cons: Better parking facilities closer to hotel
Location: Close to everything you need
Excellent stay great hotel would've given 5 stars all round didn't use all facilities so can't really comment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great hotel conveniently located

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The service was very good and the location is perfect.
Location: There are several good restaurants nearby as well as some in the hotel itself. The hotel is located directly across the street from the ICC complex.
This hotel was in walking distance to several excellent restaurants and connected by a bridge to Symphony Hall. We booked a club room and had access to a private lounge with a lovely view of the city. I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Nice hotel close to the Barclaycard Arena.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: position, facilities
Cons: Make the Wifi free. Make the breakfasts cheaper.
Location: Near the NIA, Museum and Art Gallery and the centre of town. Short walk from the stations.
Room fine, staff very pleasant. Room a reasonable price. Hard sell of upgraded Wifi and breakfast was not so nice. Rooms should have decent free wifi just like the little B&Bs do. Not all of us are on company expenses when we stay in hotels such as this. £40 for better Wifi, and 2 breakfasts was completely over the top, by around a factor of 2. I expect to return but I'll be breakfasting elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very comfortable and enjoyable Totally loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in centre of Birmingham

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I went to a concert at the symphony hall - access from hotel was so easy didn't have to even leave the building. Staff ultra helpful and bed was SO comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Good Hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The Atrium dining area was light and airy but with a nice area for a private party. Food was delicious.
Good for the symphony hall but not very close to city centre if you do not like walking. However there are ample taxis with chatty drivers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West

Perfect for a city stay.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Situation and it felt like a really nice place to stay.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Within walking distance to Barclaycard Arena, Sealife centre, Museums and theatres.
This hotel is perfectly situated for a city break. Close to the heart of all the main attractions. Rooms are clean and spacious, staff were polite and friendly. Breakfast superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BStoke

Perfect for a weekend city break!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, gorgeous hotel. Definitely recommend booking a club room, the club lounge is what makes this Hotel better than the rest. Wouldn't recommend room service, I had a poor experience + the food was basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Only place I stay when I visit Birmingham!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Only down sides - Parking on site is non-existent, the development area opposite the hotel has been on going for years bit of an eyesore, ruins the view! Other than that, it's the only place in Birmingham i'll stay, classy, modern, clean. Everything you'd expect from a central London hotel in Birmingham, perfect for the Arena and plenty of bars and eateries close by.