Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Modern room. Good value.
4 out of 5
by Lee from Northwood

Last minute business trip

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Ok, bit far out from City Centre but did the job
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Northampton

Would stay again.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Ibis was lovely, friendly staff, comfortable room, very welcoming, good food at reasonable price. Warm and cosy and had good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
by Ram from Cardiff

A!

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very easy to get there Car parking plenty with easy access to hotel McDonald's next to hotel
4 out of 5
by Miss N from Birmingham

Great stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great price, great hotel
4 out of 5
by Carly from Luton

Good location. Service and facilities not so good.

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Good location for Birmingham City Centre (about 1 mile from Bullring) and great location for a weekend in Birmingham. Good average hotel which we got for a very good price. Rooms were average, clean and tidy and beds were comfortable. Not somewhere I would choose for a romantic getaway but did the job as somewhere to leave our cars and sleep after a night out. Free parking was a big bonus. There were a few small things such as *being told the bar was closed and initially refused service despite it being 15 minutes before the bar was signed to close (once we pointed this out to the gentleman on the bar he did grudgingly serve us drinks) *No food at all in this hotel at night (not even a vending machine) which meant we had to go to McDonald's next door for food when we arrived back after a night out which is never our first choice *front desk person was working between the bar and the front desk which meant it took us a little while to check in as they tried to do two jobs at once Overall we had a good stay and in the same circumstances I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steve from Bonnyrigg Scotland

NEC stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff great. Building work being completed during our stay but did not interfere with our stay. Would use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep cut short by Mosque...

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
As an overnight stay before attending a graduation it was good, but the loud call to prayer from the Mosque from 5am to 6am was very intrusive and cut short sleep...
2 out of 5
by Paul from Runcorn

Not for the hungry or those with hearing.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights. Tried to get a meal at 8.30pm on the Saturday night, the menu said food till 10pm but I was told snack menu only as they only have a chef Mon-Thurs, there was nothing on the menu about this and the manager was both rude and dismissive, offering to "have a go" at cooking what I wanted when I asked her to explain why the menu was untruthful. I didn't bother. Saturday night was very noisy with a loud party next door, I called several times and they sent someone up but as soon as they left it started again. When this happens in a Premier Inn the music stops, but they they have a moneyback guarantee and Ibis don't.