Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: balance price/experience. If its a 3 star hotel - don't charge 5 star prices. It must have a ceiling price
Before i booked i called the hotel to verify whether they were at the airport and they confirmed - so on arrival i found out that this hotel is not at the airport (costs £5 for parking at the wrong ibis). Room was ok but tired, dirty grout on the shower room, damaged doors etc. no iron board or iron. When to the restaurant for dinner - glass of wine and chicken Cesar salad £22,- but salad was not much. My colleague arrived the day later and there was no soap in the room and even after mentioning this it was not resolved the next day - mind you she paid just short of £200 per night!! Standard is compatible to travellodge - prices are more like Hilton/Novotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Close to the airport but unclean

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel was close to the airport but unfortunately that was the only good thing about this hotel. The rooms were unclean, never hoovered I would say - I even found a card from the previous guest just just laid on the floor of the room. The carpet was very dirty. The bathroom seemed OK but they hadn't even changed the toilet roll which was just about empty. I felt apprehensive getting into bed wondering if the sheets had even been changed! Didn't look like it. The early breakfast at 3.30 was ok. I think a cleaner room would have done justice to this hotel. There was also only 1 small bottle of water for 2 guests (which wasn't a problem as we had brought out own anyway) but you'd think they would have 2. Overall I wouldn't stay here or recommend this hotel to anyone I know. Oh & I forgot to mention the bed was slightly tilted? So my legs were higher then my head...not sure if that was normal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Convenient for airport, clean, comfortable and quiet. Excellent buffet breakfast. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Would use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Hair shampoo, conditioner and body wash could be provided separately.
Location: NEC - if you are going to NEC, the location of this hotel is good.
It's close to the airport, train station and NEC. Staff are nice especially those serving in the dining place. Breakfast is ok. It's very "value for money".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for NEC

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Clean comfortable room. Everything necessary for a short stay. Staff pleasant and helpful. Disappointed that a cooked breakfast was not available as part of the breakfast deal. Ideal place to stay as an exhibitor at the NEC ..5 min walk to the halls.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Grimsby

Pleasant hotel in at NEC

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly hslpful staff in all areas. Warm welcome
4 out of 5
by Dean from Leeds

Great staff and comfy room

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with great staff. All very friendly. Only negative point is paying £8 for parking. I know it's at an airport but I stayed at another at the airport the night previously and the parking was free
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Ideal for nec or airport
Cons: Staff attitude was poor.
Breakfast included in booking but it's only continental. The breakfast is very disappointing 1 type of cheese, some ham and a yoghurt is not a good continental breakfast. When asked about hot food I got the rude reply you only get continental with your booking, no offer as to how I might get or buy a hot meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to find!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice and helpful
Cons: see above
I had great difficulty locating the hotel on leaving the airport. Not helped by the fact there are three different ibis hotels in the area and getting to it on foot proved impossible. I walked, visited the wrong hotel, walked back to the airport travelled on the shuttle train and then in desperation took a taxi..all to go a journey of what should have been a 5 minutes..allegedly !! Perhaps better signage at the airport is the answer?? I stupidly assumed it would be easy to spot once I had left the terminal building..