Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stratford

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Clean and tidy, staff were very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and welcoming staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Cons: Internet access
Location: Birmingham, town centre is full of things to do, places to eat and socialise.
Good, clean accommodation, however the internet access was poor or none existent so my partner was unable to complete worked that he needed to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet and comfortable

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Stayed over on a Friday night just before Christmas. Had a bit of trouble finding it due to google maps inaccuracy but it's an easy walk from the top of town where the Christmas market was situated. Town was heaving that night so I was glad to be slightly away from the absolute centre in a quiet street which seemed to be surrounded more by offices/university buildings than noisy bars and shops (though there is a pub with an outside area a few doors along there was no noise). My room looked over the back into the back of an office building - I wasn't there for the view so this didn't bother me and added to the quiet. Hotel is similar standard to Premier Inn although perhaps slightly more dated. Visitors were mostly older people visiting for shopping so no loud room parties to keep me awake. Room was warm clean comfortable and quiet and the heating was easy to adjust unlike some hotels. Staff weee very friendly and helpful. Only disappointment was the breakfast - croissants and pastries were dry cold and tasteless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Just near enough to centre of town and attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good hotel Perfect location for NIA

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very good hotel excellent value for money and perfect position for all attractions around the canal area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very good service.friendly staff.very relaxing.food was lovely.enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good city centre hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
City centre location, good breakfast which was included, free tea/coffee/juice anytime in the lobby. Good location, parking was £13 per 24 hours. Only slight niggle was the shower water pressure was low. Would consider again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

great stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stayed for work; not great, not terrible

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Good location, right around the corner from the offices I was visiting
Cons: Breakfast could be improved; and all the coffees were instant; would prefer real fresh-ground coffee.
Location: I was there for work; it was near work.
Check in and room both OK; the room is fine. The shower had a broken hose; it still worked, but looked manky. The breakfast wasn't great; but sort of get-what-you-pay-for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located but...

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly and helpful. Wifi didn't work. Breakfast was shocking bad. Hotel was best location.