Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby

Great city location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Clean comfortable hotel in great location good size room bonus breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottinghamshire

Nice hotel helpful staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Nice hotel helpful staff cleanliness only downfall was no food at night time only pizza and no delivery had been
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, value for money

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Someone else’s hair under the sink
Room wasn’t ready until 3pm, room was clean but bathroom floor needed a better clean & sink hand wash was empty. Good location for Barclaycard Arena & shopping areas, car-parking safe & undercover
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rydal, Ga

Two weeks in England

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We stayed here to attend a wedding. Centrally located to various restaurants and shopping. Hotel staff was incredibly friendly especially Nicole at Reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Staff is excellent

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The only down fall about my 8 day stay from the states is there was no Wifi. Was told it had Wifi but was not working. Really made my stay ruff with no emails for keeping in touch with my job back in the states. Besides that staff and hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Excellent for how inexpensive it was, both I and my partner enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
great night sleep and i don't get that from many hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

Nice welcome

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Greeted by two lovely ladies on arrival. Happy to advise us how to get around. Breakfast was simple but adequate as was a varied choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Excellent location for the Barclaycard Areana

Posted Oct 14, 2017
A lovely experience at the Ibis Birmingham. Staff were very friendly and keen to help you get the most out of your stay! I would most definitely be back again! Standard of the room was spotless even had a small compliments from them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, very central

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The hotel was great, clean,modern,comfortable and the staff could not have been more helpful My only issue (not even an issue really) is that the tv in the rooms have no English speaking channels accept for CCN News