Ratings based on 2,008 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

Nice Hotel in good location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nice clean hotel,good breakfast with plenty to choose from.Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Very pleased with everything.
Location: Good location, near the canal with plenty of bars and restaurants and only short walk to Bullring centre.
Stayed in this hotel numerous times,always enjoyed stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Good hotel great location for shopping bars clubs and food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Central location

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel bed was very comfy. Hotel location very close to bars, restaurants and Barclaycard Arena (5-10mins walk) Bathroom could do with improvement and car parking very pricey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.Sussex

More 3* than 4*

Posted May 14, 2017
We paid for a superior deluxe bedroom, I'm not sure what the deluxe aspect of the room was, but it wasn't deluxe. The bathroom was tired and hadn't been spotlessly cleaned. For 1 night it was adequate. The room was air conditioned and the windows could not be opened at all for any fresh air. We paid £10 pp as an extra for breakfast, all of which was self service. Usually in a 4* hotel you would expect to be served tea/coffee and not have to get it from a vending machine. Toast again is usually brought to the table, but wasn't. Not great either for vegetarians. Sadly it wasn't worth having to pay extra! Good location for the Barclaycard Arena, otherwise disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Nice Hktel

Posted May 14, 2017
Had a lovely room on 9th floor, great location for nightlife and barclaycard arena, good breakfast and great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Great hotel close to many good places.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: All staff keen to make our stay enjoyable.
Cons: Window cleaning!
Location: Concert hall, theatre, Canal side walks, narrow boat trips, pubs to suit all tastes, cafes, restaurants, amazing ancient and modern buildings,
Great welcome by two people at reception, and the staff at breakfast. Car park is close to the hotel, and easily accessible. Lifts very swift. Our room had a great view, and the facilities were excellent. At breakfast, we had a good choice of cereals, including very nice porridge. There was a good range of hot and cold dishes for the main course.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect hotel for Barclaycard Arena

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Attitude of the bouncer on the door.
Location: Perfect spot for Barclaycard Arena.
Were lucky enough to see Ed Sheerhan at the Barclaycard Arena and wanted a hotel close by. This hotel is literally a five minute walk away and the walk takes you through a canal area that has loads of places to eat and drink, so very handy! The hotel is 16 floors high, so very busy. It has a Costa in the foyer, which was handy. The staff were friendly apart from the bouncer on the door. Must admit I've never stayed in a hotel that had a bouncer but when we returned to the hotel in the evening, he rather rudely asked to see our doorcard before allowing us in. Have no problem with him doing this, as it's obviously a security issue but feel he could have been more polite than he was. Having said that, the hotel suited us perfectly and is in a good spot to explore Birmingham.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Well located for conference centre

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Pushkar restaurant
Cons: Aircon
Location: Close to Symphony hall, art gallery and conference centre
Well located close to the conference centre . This is a good value and simple hotel . Very good Indian restaurant on site and an extensive bar area . Rooms are spacious and give you all you need. My only criticism was the fiercely cold air con which it didn't seem possible to adjust and there were no instructions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Very close to Barclaycard Arena

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We stayed for a night to see a concert, it is very close to Barclaycard Arena which very convenient. The room is spacious and clean, very comfy bed & pillow. The staff were accomodating. It was a very nice stay and would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: I have covered what I want to say above.
Location: Don't know. We were at the hotel as a convenient location for the Who gig at the Barclaycard Arena.
An ideal place to stay if you're looking to visit somewhere in the middle of Birmingham. The outside looks a little grim but inside is well up to standard and the staff are very pleasant. A good, helpful welcome in reception. We didn't eat in the hotel nor did we use any of the facilities (apart fro the user friendly car park) but everything, from our perspective, was just right.