Ratings based on 2,390 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Business trip

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Pros: Large, comfortable room; quiet inside the hotel (busy outside)
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Near the canal basin with lots of places to eat In walking distance of the rail stations
Centrally positioned, very comfortable and quiet, large, efficient reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

High quality city centre hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2018
We were celebrating out anniversary and wanted a easy city break The Hotel staff put us at ease immediately and went the extra mile to be helpful and accommodating. The quality of the room was impressive and we were very well provided for at breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base for visiting Central Birmingham

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Hotel is very handy for Central Birmingham. Very comfy beds. We were on 8th floor and not overlooking Broad Street so it was quiet at night. Like other hotels there was only one armchair, what are you supposed to do if both of you want to read?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good hotel, in center of going out area

Posted Apr 16, 2018
We booked the hotel not knowing this was in the middle of the going out area of Broad St. it was 15 min walk to city centre and new st station. Room was a decent size, clean with two double beds. You couldn’t hear any noise from outside. Our receptionist was lovely and couldn’t do enough for us, her colleague however was very rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birmingham Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Room was big but did not find the bed too comfortable. Did ask for extra pillows that were in the room when I arrived so am surprised usually I have to re request them so this shows that they do read special requests. did not use bar or restaurant so cannot comment. did ask for room service, after ringing reception twice because first lady put me through to restaurant even though it was closed, food was delivered very promptly. Check out was easy. Hotel was close to theatre that I was going to so would use this hotel again because only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in central Birmingham

Posted Apr 15, 2018
It was nice clean and quite central . Nice and helpful staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Excellent location lovely hotel would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South west England

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Quick check in, friendly staff my room was clean and comfortable the central location of this hotel is good with taxi ranks just outside the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Antony, Hotel Management
Hello, Following your stay with us at Jury's Inn Birmingham, I wish to thank you for taking the time to fill a review. Feedback is highly important to the team and helps us assess the products and services that are offered. Thank you for your comments and rating. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jury's Inn Birmingham. kindest regards, Antony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
The hotel in general wad good but some of the staff were rude or not friendly. Problems when getting to the hotel due to diversions The duty manager was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Antony, Hotel Management
Following your stay with us at Jury's Inn Birmingham, I wish to thank you for taking the time to fill a review. Feedback is highly important to the team and helps us assess the products and services that are offered. Thank you for your comments and rating. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jury's Inn Birmingham. kindest regards, Antony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Amazing room considering the price! A little dusty in places but nothing that bothered me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Antony, Hotel Management
Following your stay with us at Jury's Inn Birmingham, I wish to thank you for taking the time to fill a review. Feedback is highly important to the team and helps us assess the products and services that are offered. Thank you for your comments and rating. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jury's Inn Birmingham. kindest regards, Antony