Ratings based on 1,986 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Very close to Barclaycard Arena

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We stayed for a night to see a concert, it is very close to Barclaycard Arena which very convenient. The room is spacious and clean, very comfy bed & pillow. The staff were accomodating. It was a very nice stay and would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: I have covered what I want to say above.
Location: Don't know. We were at the hotel as a convenient location for the Who gig at the Barclaycard Arena.
An ideal place to stay if you're looking to visit somewhere in the middle of Birmingham. The outside looks a little grim but inside is well up to standard and the staff are very pleasant. A good, helpful welcome in reception. We didn't eat in the hotel nor did we use any of the facilities (apart fro the user friendly car park) but everything, from our perspective, was just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malvern, UK

Great location, very reasonably priced

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We had a great couple of nights here. Good size room, very clean. Facilities in the room and around the hotel were very good too. I even got free Costa coffee vouchers on arrival. Nice self service buffet breakfast. Staff were polite and efficient. Location was perfect for a concert at Symphony Hall. It provides immediate access to the canal too that gives lovely walks. Only thing was disappointing was the on-site parking at £15 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Very central for theatres and bars

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean and central.
From arrival to checking out, everything went smoothly, room was clean and comfortable. We were on the 15th floor so when we went to bed we heard nothing from street level. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor facilities

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I went there with my child, couldn't even warm here food,also there were not enough towels . No slippers, was just very poor conditions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

15 minute walk to the O2 Academy

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Travelled from South Wales to see a band in the O2. Hotel is just a 15 minute walk from the venue with excellent parking right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and fair value.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Definitely believe parking should be reduced for paying guests.
A pleasant two night business trip stay. Friendly staff and very clean, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich

Two days study

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Nice conference rooms
Cons: FOOD
Location: Didn't have much time to explore near by
Hotel staff and cleanliness was good but meal at dinner was very poor reminded me of a school dinner and buffet lunch was poor tasteless come on use some inspiration !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't fix things straight away

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great hotel as always, by can't fix simple issues. Restaurant is great! Definitely worth a visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Great central location and very comfortable

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The location and the room was nice and comfortable
My two daughters and I just stayed one night and arrived latish evening and left in the morning but I can say check in was quick, the room was lovely and comfortable and the location was excellent. It was good to park in the hotel car park although there was a bit of a walk to the hotel itself, and steps to negotiate if you couldn't park on the ground level. The car park was also quite expensive. It was a good hotel for what we needed though and a reasonable rate.