Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
5% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ms

Horrible! (Please Read)

Posted Jul 6, 2015
My husband and I stayed overnight after traveling to Alabama Splash Adventures. Upon arrival, we noticed that the place looked abandoned. The grass wasn't cut at all and it looked as if it hadn't been maintained in years. Prior to our trip, I made two reservations for a King Sized room. One through the hotel's 800 # and the order through expedia because I never received a confirmation email for the first. The receptionist walked from the food area wearing pajama pants and a head scarf, I thought she was a guest. She informed us that although she had our reservation they only had double beds. The other staff members were gathered at the food area fixing BBQ plates. Given it was the Fourth of July, we overlooked it. The receptionist told us they didn't have change for a $100 bill and she would figure out the price and bring our change and receipt to our room. The room was fair. There was a soda bottle left by the night stand and the shower had a stained coloration. It was loud outside of our room and the kid upstairs popped fireworks all night. I couldn't tell if they were gunshots or fireworks but I assumed it was the latter. Overall don't stay here. If you have the money to stay somewhere else, please do. Unlike me, Trust the reviews. They aren't lying.
3 out of 5
by Keami E.

Great for the Price

Posted May 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Short stay at a reasonable price!! I was only here for a business meeting and the room had all I needed for the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping with one eye open

Posted May 8, 2015
I have been in several countries and traveled many places in the United States, but when you don't feel safe, you don't sleep well. There was no dead bolt on the door and the lock on the adjoining room door did not work. It was not the worst looking place I've stayed, but I just didn't feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible condition. Should be condemned

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Didn't know how to check me in. No soap. No shower curtain. Pool black with crud. Three attempts to get a key that woks. No lights in parking lot. No coffee in a m Awful experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

I did NOT stay.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Location: Hood. Urban area.
There was no experience. There were people standing on the balcony appearing to be thuggish. Rooms beside the room chosen for me appeared to be broken into. The wallpaper was peeling. The bathtub was yellow stained.
3 out of 5
by Ronald from miami

good for the price

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Terrible stay, even as an on-the-go option.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Basically, that it was there when I arrived.
Cons: Everything should, I don't know what can in the short term.
Location: Convenient location while trying to bypass Birmingham.
Staff unaware of how Expedia works, wanting to charge again, room with good look but found bugs on the coaches. Sign in the bathroom suggesting to dispose of condoms properly. Classless.
1 out of 5
by William from Daytona Beach


Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
When we arrive at 8pm, there was not a car in the entire parking lot. There were 2 cars facing each other at the office entry, which was extremely suspicious and we felt VERY uncomfortable and chose to not only go in, but to NOT stay at this MOTEL. There were no lights in the parking lot, and even the sign was not properly lit. There is not a 0 to recommend, or no star at all. Therefore, consider yourself forewarned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel cancelled my room

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel cancelled my hotel room that I booked through Hotels.com. Hotels.com then re-booked me through a nearby hotel and the same rate, so my trip was not affected, but this hotel should honor their bookings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

knights inn

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: all of it
was not notified until arrival @ knights inn that they closed it did not have a room had to take a room in a motel 6 that the room had a leak and stunk of mildew and mold want the money back will notify credit card co this is outrageous and unacceptable