Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Satsuma, Al

Good stay

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Good location. Lots of things (restaurants, entertainment) really close. Quiet. Clean. Continental breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Better hotels in the area.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The bathtub was dirty and there was no soap or shampoo other than that the room was clean. That evening went to go workout and the weight machine was a shambles, the treadmill worked. The next morning when I left my the whole hallway smelled like cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

(no title)

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Basically clean, a little pet odor in the hallway but the room was good.
Cons: The breakfast provided was not comparable to other hotels even in this fairly modest price range. Nothing hot, hardly any fruit, no orange juice, etc
Location: Don't know
Was a nice stay; we only needed a quick overnight at a pet friendly hotel as we were on a long trip but this La Quinta was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The ability to have my dog with me.
Cons: Nothing now. It was good.
Location: The location was great a lot of nearby conveniences.
My stay was good. The staff was excellent and the breakfast was convenient. I have stayed at this hotel for a few years.I really like the beautiful dogs that stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

The staff are wonderful and very helpful!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
The staff are very helpful and friendly. Motel is located in a safe out of the way area but close to everything! We stay here every time win have to go to UAB. Pet friendly is a must for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Small rooms, small beds

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The hotel lobby facilities were nice, but the rooms were small and dated...even after the boasted on renovations. The beds in the double occupancy room were only full sized, and there were only 30 channels to watch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by deandrae from Birmingham

Nice

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed myself
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel south of downtown

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Ok hotel nice location close to restaurants and shopping 3 miles south of downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fancy

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful